Options

Integration of Siebel CRM with NAVISION

thankeshthankesh Member Posts: 170
Hi,

I'm very new to integration part of navision with Siebel CRM. I have some doubts in this integration. Actually my client is using siebel CRM currently. They are going to use NAVISION too. Now they want to integrate Siebel CRM with Navision. So, I need to know the following doubts. Kindly assist me on how to achieve this.

1. What are the checklists and pre-requisites to be followed for integration?

2. Hardware/software requirements for the integration.

3. Is there any integration adapters or methods available to integrate siebel crm with NAVISION (both in Online/offline mode)?

2. Is there any link available to get the pictorial representation on how the integration is done and how it works?

Thanks in advance. =D>
With warm regards,

Thankesh

***Learn to lead***

Comments

• Options
    SD-JRSD-JR Member Posts: 94
    you are tyring to reinvent the wheel

a few solutions out there for this already

try
    http://www.scribesoft.com/microsoft-dynamics-nav.asp
    or the to-increase site
    Regards,

Ger
    Simply Dynamics Ltd
    Web: www.simplydynamics.ie
  • Options
    nikjohn1538nikjohn1538 Member Posts: 1
    Hi @thankesh

Siebel CRM Integration and XML with Navision
    Siebel Business Applications support for XML allows you to communicate with any Siebel application or external application that can read and write XML (either arbitrary XML or Siebel XML, also known as the Siebel Message format).

XML documents are delivered directly to and from Siebel Business Applications, or through middleware using any of the supported transports: HTTP, IBM WebSphere MQ, File, and so on. XML communicated in this way can query the Siebel Database, upsert (update or insert) data, synchronize the two systems, delete data, or execute a workflow process.