Can't print invoice

catiamatos1991catiamatos1991 Posts: 92Member
edited 2018-08-08 in NAV Three Tier
Hi everyone,
I'm having a really hard time trying to find out the root of my problem. So, I have the NAV server in a computer and other user's have their own as POS.
So a user complain about can't print a invoice and I go to the server and quickly I was able to print the invoice he wants but in his computer it raises the error in the image below.

4dtkkkc4xxfb.png

error: The sales invoice line does not exist Identification field & values. Doc no " MRVFFT1800245 " Line No :"10000"

In sql

6qhuc2guphla.png


Is so strange how can I print without any trouble and this user can't (user posmr01 can)

error: The sales invoice line does not exist Identification field & values. Doc no " MRVFFT1800245 " Line No :"10000"

With debugger it stops here

SalesShipmentLine.GET(ItemLedgerEntry."Document No.",ItemLedgerEntry."Document Line No.");

Answers

  • catiamatos1991catiamatos1991 Posts: 92Member
    error: The sales invoice line does not exist Identification field & values. Doc no " MRVFFT1800245 " Line No :"10000"
  • KTA8KTA8 Posts: 178Member
    The table is different; the problem is in table "Hist. Linha G.Remesa...." (portuguese banking operative similar to spanish one) and in SQL you selecting sales invoice line.
  • catiamatos1991catiamatos1991 Posts: 92Member
    Sorry, my bad Already updated my post.
    I don't understand why in sql I don't have anything and in my sever computer I can print this document. why?
  • catiamatos1991catiamatos1991 Posts: 92Member
    @KTA8 can you help me please?
  • xStepaxStepa Posts: 87Member
    Hi, can you post the SELECT query without the LineNo filter?
    Regards
    xStepa
  • KTA8KTA8 Posts: 178Member
    @KTA8 can you help me please?

    You should look in table Hist. Linha G.Remesa in SQL
  • catiamatos1991catiamatos1991 Posts: 92Member
    In this table for this document it doens't return any record. With the "line no" in the where clause and without it.
  • KTA8KTA8 Posts: 178Member
    In this table for this document it doens't return any record. With the "line no" in the where clause and without it.

    It's look like it should be because the printing process is expecting that. Do you know why it doesn't happen?
    I don't know portuguese version deeply enough. I know general concepts like remessa or SAF-T as a business overview but not as operations.
  • catiamatos1991catiamatos1991 Posts: 92Member
    edited 2018-08-09
    With debugger, if i log with user POSMR04 it raises this error when I try to print again a invoice

    SalesShipmentLine.GET(ItemLedgerEntry."Document No.",ItemLedgerEntry."Document Line No.");

    If I log with user POSMR01 I don't have any error..
  • KTA8KTA8 Posts: 178Member
    With debugger, if i log with user POSMR04 it raises this error when I try to print again a invoice

    SalesShipmentLine.GET(ItemLedgerEntry."Document No.",ItemLedgerEntry."Document Line No.");

    If I log with user POSMR01 I don't have any error..

    So it's something related with users. Have those users the same permission, user setup?
  • catiamatos1991catiamatos1991 Posts: 92Member
    Both user have the same profile.. and in the users table they are as a "full user" in license type. The user setup table is empty
  • KTA8KTA8 Posts: 178Member
    Both user have the same profile.. and in the users table they are as a "full user" in license type. The user setup table is empty

    What happens if you print using your own user?
  • catiamatos1991catiamatos1991 Posts: 92Member
    is okay also..
  • KTA8KTA8 Posts: 178Member
    Are there other users that face that problem too?
  • BlackTigerBlackTiger Posts: 1,137Member
    Security filters?
    "You can’t just ask customers what they want and then try to give that to them.
    By the time you get it built, they’ll want something new.” Steve Jobs
  • catiamatos1991catiamatos1991 Posts: 92Member
    The user POSMR03 also..
    Security filters ? I didn't understand
  • KTA8KTA8 Posts: 178Member
    The user POSMR03 also..
    Security filters ? I didn't understand

    In permission sets when you say if the can read, insert, modify, etc there is also a column of security filter but you said that the users have the same permissions.
Sign In or Register to comment.