Options

Requisition worksheet

tatianatatiana Member Posts: 37
Hi guys!

facts:

- Company has multiple locations in canada: Mtl, Ott, win, Qbc,....
- Each location has several stores and one warehouse.
- Each store can purchase items
- Each warehouse can purchase items.
- Sometimes items purchased by the warehouse must be transferred to stores, items can also be transferred from store to stores.
- Cost and prices are different from one location to another location, even form one store to another store in the same location.
- Min Max will be used for each item or item category.

Questions
1. How can I set up my company if I need to run requisition worksheet to replenishment my stores and my warehouses?
2. How and when Navision will now if transfer must be done.

Any help will be appreciated as I am thinking on all set up that I can do to avoid customization.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    afarrafarr Member Posts: 287
    I'm not an expert, but it seems like it might be useful to use StockKeepingUnits, as that way you could specify different costs, prices and reorder points for each location.

When I purchased 50 items ABC for location FCT, they were listed automatically as the SKU 'FCT ABC', and I assume that if I then transferred them to location GHI they would become SKU 'GHI ABC', but I haven't tried this.

Regards,
    Alastair
    Alastair Farrugia
  • Options
    KowaKowa Member Posts: 918
    tatiana wrote:
    - Cost and prices are different from one location to another location, even form one store to another store in the same location.

If costs differ from store to store, SKUs are essential ( separate location code for each store) Also set the "Average Cost Calc. Type" in "Inventory Setup" to "Item&Location" if the item costing method is "Average".
    Kai Kowalewski
  • Options
    dmitripdmitrip Member Posts: 44