Need Assistance for C/SIDE Introduction Exam

kennoxkennox Member Posts: 16
Hi guys,

I have recently relocated to the US and found a job in a company that offers the Navision to its clients.

I was a software developer where I used to work before working with VB6, VB.Net and SQL.

One of the requirements of my new job is I take the above exam and pass and also the C/SIDE Solution Development.

With time, I will be able to learn all the ropes around Development in Navision as I get to use it but for now I have to just read for the exam as I have limited time to take both exams and I find this tiring. (I prefer to know things using the hands on approach).

Could somebody please post sample questions or a link to sample test kits so that I can know the testing method and know how / what to read.

PS: Its really boring just reading through having being a coder for years.

Thanks all in advance for your help.

Comments

• matttraxmatttrax Member Posts: 2,309
    Read through the Solution Developer (2nd test) manual. It is basically just one big project. I learned so much more from this than the first book / test.

Like you, I had been developing for a long time. There comes a point when a loop is a loop, a variable is a variable, and you've seen it all before. The syntax is not that different.

The second book / class walks you through a project for an add-on that accepts registrations for seminars. Covers all of the basics. Don't go the route of brain dumps. You'll be so much better off if you learn it instead of memorize it.
  • jubeljoyjubeljoy Member Posts: 154
    You get all the details about Navision Certification from the following link
    http://microsoft-dynamics-nav.blogspot. ... tification
    Anything more means feel free to contact me......
  • David_SingletonDavid_Singleton Member Posts: 5,479
    kennox wrote:
    Hi guys,

I have recently relocated to the US and found a job in a company that offers the Navision to its clients.