GDT Where Used Tool v1.0.0.20

13

Comments

  • RydenRyden Posts: 20Member
    Ryden wrote: »
    Hi!
    I tried the Finsql direct import on a 2013 R2 and got the following error:

    Microsoft Dynamics NAV Development Environment
    The program property 'ExportTxtSkipUnlicensed' is unknown.

    The manual Installation and System Management contains a list of the correct program properties.
    OK

    I thought that is was supported?

    Unfortunately I still get this error after installing 1.0.0.13
  • LeAchimLeAchim Posts: 5Member
    Hello Tom,
    ok, tried it first on a computer without NAV2016. In this case the program hides the option of the "direct" import.

    After setting the NAV login information the "import" starts, but I got an error message from NAV Development Environment: "Die Wahlmöglichkeit 'yes' ist nicht vorhanden. Die Wahlmöglichkeiten sind: Nein, Ja" Are there any problems known with german localizations?
  • mdPartnerNLmdPartnerNL Posts: 793Member
    search in %appdata% for a file NaviBP.xml and delete it.
  • LeAchimLeAchim Posts: 5Member
    search in %appdata% for a file NaviBP.xml and delete it.

    Is this a response to my problem?
    I didn't find such a file, only "Import Settings.xml".
  • tom66tomtom66tom Posts: 39Member
    Hello Ryden, LeAchim!
    if we understand correctly their are two issues.
    First: It is possible to select not supported finsql Versions. (2013 or lower)
    Second: ntauthentification = yes produces a localization error in German.

    We provided a new test version: www.g-d-t.de/Test/setupGDTWhereUsed.zip
    Please test it and let us know.

    regards
    tom
  • LeAchimLeAchim Posts: 5Member
    Hello tom,
    thank you for the fast solution. Import resp. export from NAV works now. But the analyzer deletes sicherung.txt and the result is empty.

  • LeAchimLeAchim Posts: 5Member
    Hello Tom,

    sorry, I was to unpatient. The OK-Button of the analyzer is enabled to early. You have to wait until "save nav fob" is finished.

    wirth regards,
    Michael
  • tom66tomtom66tom Posts: 39Member
    :)
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,352Member, Moderator, Administrator
    GDT Where Used Tool v1.0.0.14
    Update to 1.0.0.14 (9/06/2016):

    fixed: (ntauthentification = yes) produces a localization error in the German version
    Error Message, when using finsql direct import with NAV2013 or lower

    http://mibuso.com/downloads/gdt-where-used-tool

    Discuss this download here.
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,352Member, Moderator, Administrator
    GDT Where Used Tool v1.0.0.15
    Update to 1.0.0.15 (5/07/2016):

    Save window position, when close and open the window
    displays source code of an selected object

    http://mibuso.com/downloads/gdt-where-used-tool

    Discuss this download here.
  • RyckutisRyckutis Posts: 10Member
    Hi there.
    I am trying to see where table 7330 "Bin Content Buffer" is used, and tool does not show me anything.. For sure this table is used in Report 7315 "Calculate Whse. Adjustment" and codeunit 7304 probably somewhere else. In Addition if I look where table's fields are used, there is nothing about report 7315 "Calculate Whse. Adjustment" again, though for sure fields are used in this report..
    If you take a look on this issue It would much appreciated.
    Thanks,
    Regards,
    Ricardas
  • tom66tomtom66tom Posts: 39Member
    Hi Ricardas,
    we looked into it. Table 7330 is a temporary Table. That was a problem.
    We fixed it. See new version.
    Thanks for reporting.
    Tom
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,352Member, Moderator, Administrator
    GDT Where Used Tool v1.0.0.16
    Update to 1.0.0.16 (3/08/2016):

    Temporary Tables are available

    http://mibuso.com/downloads/gdt-where-used-tool

    Discuss this download here.
  • archer89archer89 Posts: 322Member
    when running gdt tool on remote servers via rdp in most cases the direct import from nav is not available, only the text import. why is that?
    best regards
    Jonathan Archer, MVP

    please like / agree / verify my answer, if it was helpful for you. thx.
    Blog: http://moxie4nav.wordpress.com/
  • tom66tomtom66tom Posts: 39Member
    Hi Jonathan,
    SQL direct import is only possible for NAV8 or NAV9.
    GDTwhereused tool looks for the finsql.exe file in the NAV installation directory.
    IF there is a finsql.exe file, direct import is available.

    If you work remote (rdp) with a server farm, maybe this could be a problem, because the finsql.exe is installed only on the main server.

    Best regards
    tom
  • damkjerdamkjer Posts: 12Member
    It would be nice to have a browse for/search facility in order to jump more easy to a certain object, instead of having to scroll through hundreds of objects.

    For example search for <Object type> and <Number> or <Name>
  • tom66tomtom66tom Posts: 39Member
    Hi Damkjer,
    this is on our wishlist.

    We are working on our upcoming GDTWhereUsed PLUS.
    Best regards
    tom
  • RyckutisRyckutis Posts: 10Member
    Hi, GDT team!
    Could you, please, take a look on one more issue?
    If there is a function in a subpage - let's call it SubpageFunction. And this function is call from a page action like CurrPage.subpage.PAGE.SubpageFunction GDT don't see SubpageFunction as used.
  • RyckutisRyckutis Posts: 10Member
    In addition..
    Table has field References text 250 (not sure if field name is relevant). Then code looks like:
    ....
    With Table do
    function(References);
    ....
    In this instance field references is not shown as used in this bit of code. Probably because it is used as parameter in function.

    thank you!
  • tom66tomtom66tom Posts: 39Member
    Hi Ryckutis,
    thank you for reporting. :)
    The issue with the SubpageFunction is solved. See our new Version 1.0.0.17.
    Your second issue with field references we can not follow. Maybe explain it a little bit more detailed.
    See also our attached code.
    OBJECT Table 50000 Test
    {
      OBJECT-PROPERTIES
      {
        Date=07.10.16;
        Time=15:52:51;
        Modified=Yes;
        Version List=;
      }
      PROPERTIES
      {
      }
      FIELDS
      {
        { 10  ;   ;code                ;Code20         }
        { 20  ;   ;Test It             ;Text250        }
      }
      KEYS
      {
        {    ;code                                    ;Clustered=Yes }
      }
      FIELDGROUPS
      {
      }
      CODE
      {
    
        PROCEDURE sayHello@1000000000(Greeting@1000000000 : Text[250]);
        BEGIN
          MESSAGE(Greeting);
        END;
    
        BEGIN
        END.
      }
    }
    
    OBJECT Codeunit 50000 Test
    {
      OBJECT-PROPERTIES
      {
        Date=07.10.16;
        Time=15:52:58;
        Modified=Yes;
        Version List=;
      }
      PROPERTIES
      {
        OnRun=VAR
                Test@1000000000 : Record 50000;
              BEGIN
                Test."Test It" := 'Hello';
    
                WITH Test DO sayHello("Test It");
    
                WITH Test DO
                BEGIN
                  sayHello("Test It");
                END;
              END;
    
      }
      CODE
      {
    
        BEGIN
        END.
      }
    }
    

    This works fine!
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,352Member, Moderator, Administrator
    GDT Where Used Tool v1.0.0.17
    Update to 1.0.0.17 (10/10/2016):

    Solves the Problem with CurrForm.Control.FORM.Function and CurrPage.Control.PAGE.Function

    http://mibuso.com/downloads/gdt-where-used-tool

    Discuss this download here.
  • damkjerdamkjer Posts: 12Member
    Got a problem. A field (no 50012) existing in TAB110 is used in XML port 50000, but this is not shown under "Where used" on the field.

    NAV 5.0 (platform upgrade 2009R2). Textfile export from NAV.

    Using GDT 1.0.0.17
  • RyckutisRyckutis Posts: 10Member
    Hi, There.
    Issue is when"Test it" is used like:

    WITH Test DO
    BEGIN
    CASE TRUE OF
    'A' = 'B': BEGIN
    END;
    END;
    sayHello("Test It");
    END;
    END;

  • tom66tomtom66tom Posts: 39Member
    Hi Ryckutis,
    thank you for your example.
    Problem was a "case" command inside "with do".
    Fixed it.
    See new version 1.0.0.18
    Best regards
    tom
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,352Member, Moderator, Administrator
    GDT Where Used Tool v1.0.0.18
    Update to 1.0.0.18 (12/10/2016):

    Solves the Problem: "case" command inside "with do".

    http://mibuso.com/downloads/gdt-where-used-tool

    Discuss this download here.
  • tom66tomtom66tom Posts: 39Member
    Hi damkjer,
    I tried to reproduce your issue. See my code example.
    This works fine. Could you give me more details. Best regards
    tom
    OBJECT Table 110 Sales Shipment Header
    {
      OBJECT-PROPERTIES
      {
        Date=11.10.16;
        Time=15:46:40;
        Modified=Yes;
        Version List=NAVW16.00.01;
      }
        .
        .
        .
        { 7001;   ;Allow Line Disc.    ;Boolean       ;CaptionML=[DEU=Zeilenrabatt zulassen;
                                                                  ENU=Allow Line Disc.] }
        { 50012;  ;test                ;Code10         }
        { 99008509;;Date Sent          ;Date          ;CaptionML=[DEU=Sendedatum;
        .
        .
        .                                                          ENU=Date Sent] }
        
      }
      
    }
    
    OBJECT XMLport 50000 test
    {
      OBJECT-PROPERTIES
      {
        Date=11.10.16;
        Time=15:56:05;
        Modified=Yes;
        Version List=;
      }
      PROPERTIES
      {
      }
      ELEMENTS
      {
        { [{9D5A06A0-4E9C-4198-BC29-12C7102CDC0E}];  ;tom                 ;Element ;Table   ;
                                                      SourceTable=Table110 }
    
        { [{3793953C-FC3E-4FE2-B4A0-8992098AE11C}];1 ;test                ;Element ;Field   ;
                                                      DataType=Code;
                                                      SourceField=Sales Shipment Header::test }
    
      }
      EVENTS
      {
      }
      REQUESTPAGE
      {
        PROPERTIES
        {
        }
        CONTROLS
        {
        }
      }
      CODE
      {
    
        BEGIN
        END.
      }
    }
    
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,352Member, Moderator, Administrator
    GDT Where Used Tool v1.0.0.19
    Update to 1.0.0.19 (2/11/2016):

    Fixed "Missing fields in the DataItemTableView(where Condition)

    http://mibuso.com/downloads/gdt-where-used-tool

    Discuss this download here.
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,352Member, Moderator, Administrator
    GDT Where Used Tool v1.0.0.20
    Update to 1.0.0.20 (18/01/2017):

    new Option Disable Finsql.exe detection
    In case you have copied your NAV Installation and GDT Where Used cannot find Finsql

    http://mibuso.com/downloads/gdt-where-used-tool

    Discuss this download here.
  • tom66tomtom66tom Posts: 39Member
    We are happy to launch our advanced Version GDT Where Used PLUS.
    Additional features:
    - Networkable
    - multiple projects (Customers) possible
    - unlimited Versions per project
    - Object compare between Versions
    - Code Guard

    Commercial Download: http://mibuso.com/downloads/gdt-where-used-plus

  • vaprogvaprog Posts: 791Member
    I found a glitch: GDT Where Used does not list the CardPageID property in the where used list of pages referenced by it.
Sign In or Register to comment.