Focus/activate control support for RTC v1.6

AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,407Member, Moderator, Administrator
edited 2017-01-18 in Download section
Focus/activate control support for RTC
This is an initial solution for missing ACTIVATE function in RTC. The trick was possible using .NET Extensibility feature of Dynamics NAV plus a lot of reflection investigation of private assemblies.

Tested with Dynamics NAV 2009 R2 IT

http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1381

Discuss this download here.
«1

Comments

  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,407Member, Moderator, Administrator
    Focus/activate control support for RTC v1.1
    This is an initial solution for missing ACTIVATE function in RTC. The trick was possible using .NET Extensibility feature of Dynamics NAV plus a lot of reflection investigation of private assemblies.

    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2009 R2 IT

    Version 1.1:
    - Added new features

    http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1381

    Discuss this download here.
  • mdPartnerNLmdPartnerNL Posts: 801Member
    Could you include the VS project too?
  • hery_halimhery_halim Posts: 53Member
    is This add ins compatible with Navision 2013 as well ? thanks
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,407Member, Moderator, Administrator
    Focus/activate control support for RTC v1.2
    This is an initial solution for missing ACTIVATE function in RTC. The trick was possible using .NET Extensibility feature of Dynamics NAV plus a lot of reflection investigation of private assemblies.

    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2009 R2 IT
    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2013 IT

    Version 1.2:
    - Added support for NAV 2013

    Version 1.1:
    - Added new features

    http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1381

    Discuss this download here.
  • chrisdfchrisdf Posts: 80Member
    Hi,

    I just tried your download and it "almost" works. I need to be able to change focus from a Page Action that is on the ribbon. This is because I need the screen to respond to a key press like "F7". I can create a page action on the ribbon and assign it the F7 shortcut. However, it does not seem to work either from pressing the action on the ribbon or the F7 key press.

    In your example you did include this (ALT+TAB) on the ribbon but on my system it doesn't work.

    Currently running NAV2013 (34902) release on a Windows 8 PC.

    Any ideas why it will not work from the ribbon please??

    Thanks!
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,407Member, Moderator, Administrator
    Focus/activate control support for RTC v1.3
    This is an initial solution for missing ACTIVATE function in RTC. The trick was possible using .NET Extensibility feature of Dynamics NAV plus a lot of reflection investigation of private assemblies.

    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2009 R2 IT
    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2013 IT
    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2013 R2 IT

    Version 1.3:
    - Added support for NAV 2013 R2

    Version 1.2:
    - Added support for NAV 2013

    Version 1.1:
    - Added new features

    http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1381

    Discuss this download here.
  • bobyboby Posts: 77Member
    Hello,
    I don't know if you've planned to release a version for NAV 2015.. It would be great since the last one (for 2013 R2) crash the RTC service.

    Thanks
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,407Member, Moderator, Administrator
    Focus/activate control support for RTC v1.4
    This is an initial solution for missing ACTIVATE function in RTC. The trick was possible using .NET Extensibility feature of Dynamics NAV plus a lot of reflection investigation of private assemblies.

    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2009 R2 IT
    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2013 IT
    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2013 R2 IT
    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2015

    Version 1.4:
    - Added support for NAV 2015

    Version 1.3:
    - Added support for NAV 2013 R2

    Version 1.2:
    - Added support for NAV 2013

    Version 1.1:
    - Added new features

    http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1381

    Discuss this download here.
  • poppinspoppins Posts: 645Member
    I am using the dll for NAV 2013 and it works.
    There is a little "problem": I want the field "Focus" not visible on the page.If I put it to VISIBLE=FALSE, the cursor change doesn't work anymore.
    How can I achieve that?
  • mcorvaisiermcorvaisier Posts: 17Member
    Hi,

    The add-in is not compatible with Nav 2016. Are you working on this?

    Thanks.
  • t_craccot_cracco Posts: 29Member
    Hi,

    Does anyone have an update on when this tool will be available on NAV2016 or is there another tool already availble?

    Thanks
  • ariesdariesd Posts: 1Member
    Hi. How to get active control(field) on page? Eg. need to get current date field on matrix.
  • jmgmvjmgmv Posts: 2Member
    Hi,

    The add-in is not compatible with Nav 2016. Are you working on this?

    Thanks.

    Any news on this? Thank you very much
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,407Member, Moderator, Administrator
    Focus/activate control support for RTC v1.5
    Version 1.5:

    Added support for NAV 2016
    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2016 IT

    http://mibuso.com/downloads/focus-activate-control-support-for-rtc

    Discuss this download here.
  • t_craccot_cracco Posts: 29Member
    Thanks for the update!!!
  • jmgmvjmgmv Posts: 2Member
    Thank you very much!!!
  • t_craccot_cracco Posts: 29Member
    I'm trying the Add-In on NAV2016 BE but the initial focus isn't working even with the example page in the directory. The focus after the validate is working.

    Hi jmgmv, did you get it working on NAV2016?
  • t_craccot_cracco Posts: 29Member
    jmgmv wrote: »
    Thank you very much!!!

    Hi jmgmv, did you get it to work on your version of NAV2016?
  • KristjanGaukurKristjanGaukur Posts: 1Member
    Hi.
    I have the same problem of initial focus when running this in Nav 2016.

    Still, this morning I found out the following:

    When running the test page (50001) from the DEV environment, and RTC is not running, the focus shifts to field 2.
    Closing the Page and the RTC always gives the same result.

    When I only close the Page 50001, but keep the RTC environment open, and then run the Page 50001 from the DEV environment, the Focus does NOT shift - but stays in field 1.

    Anyone with experience of this?
  • t_craccot_cracco Posts: 29Member
    Hi.
    I have the same problem of initial focus when running this in Nav 2016.

    Still, this morning I found out the following:

    When running the test page (50001) from the DEV environment, and RTC is not running, the focus shifts to field 2.
    Closing the Page and the RTC always gives the same result.

    When I only close the Page 50001, but keep the RTC environment open, and then run the Page 50001 from the DEV environment, the Focus does NOT shift - but stays in field 1.

    Anyone with experience of this?

    Which localisation of NAV 2016 are you running?
    To what I'm reading, it's like the "delay" isn't giving the RTC not enough (or to much) time to process the request.
  • t_craccot_cracco Posts: 29Member
    Hi

    When I run the testpage from dev and rtc is closed, the page opens and the focus shifts to field 2 but instantly changes back to field 1.
    In every other scenario my focus doesn't change to field 2.


  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,407Member, Moderator, Administrator
    Focus/activate control support for RTC v1.6
    Version 1.6:

    Added support for NAV 2017
    Tested with Dynamics NAV 2017 IT

    http://mibuso.com/downloads/focus-activate-control-support-for-rtc

    Discuss this download here.
  • DShitov88DShitov88 Posts: 1Member
    Hi, guys.
    Does this solution works for PageType = List?

    Thanks.
  • t_craccot_cracco Posts: 29Member
    DShitov88 wrote: »
    Hi, guys.
    Does this solution works for PageType = List?

    Thanks.
    Hi,

    According to the readme the functionality doesn't work on a repeater.

    Regards
  • ACaignieACaignie Posts: 69Member
    Hello,
    I keep getting the error 'An error occurred while creating the control add-in for "Ahead_EXFocus;PublicKeyToken=41567e7a458383d3". Error message: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.'. Any idea what I'm doing wrong? I followed the instructions in the read me.
    The version is NAV2017BE CU5.
    Kind regards,
    Andy
  • antoinesantoines Posts: 1Member
    Hi,
    I got the same issue as ACaignie using Nav2015BE.
    I noticed I have no problem on the server running the RTC client using an "domain administrator" Windows login.
    I only have an issue on a client computer using a regular domain user Windows session (although I'm in the local administrator group on my computer).
    So it seems like it's a "rights" issue.
    I have listed all the directories named "Microsoft Dynamics Nav" on my PC and given myself full control but with no success.
    Anyone with a clue ?
    Thanks
    Antoine

  • BlockerBlocker Posts: 1Member
    ACaignie wrote: »
    Hello,
    I keep getting the error 'An error occurred while creating the control add-in for "Ahead_EXFocus;PublicKeyToken=41567e7a458383d3". Error message: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.'. Any idea what I'm doing wrong? I followed the instructions in the read me.
    The version is NAV2017BE CU5.
    Kind regards,
    Andy

    I have the same problem, same NAV version.
  • Lorentz_Lorentz_ Posts: 3Member
    Hello,

    I get this error in NAV2016IT "Ahead_EXFocus;PublicKeyToken=41567e7a458383d3". Error message: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.'" ."Ahead_EXFocus;PublicKeyToken=41567e7a458383d3". Messaggio di errore: Eccezione generata dalla destinazione di una chiamata".

    Suggest?
    Kind regards
    Lorenzo
  • manthonylugomanthonylugo Posts: 36Member
    Hi Sir,

    Do you have newer version for NAV 2018? :smile:
    I tried using the dll in 2017 folder but everytime I run the sample page, the NAV always crashes.

    I followed the instructions based in the text file.

    Any advice?
    Thanks,
    Marc
  • Lorentz_ wrote: »
    Hello,

    I get this error in NAV2016IT "Ahead_EXFocus;PublicKeyToken=41567e7a458383d3". Error message: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.'" ."Ahead_EXFocus;PublicKeyToken=41567e7a458383d3". Messaggio di errore: Eccezione generata dalla destinazione di una chiamata".

    Suggest?
    Kind regards
    Lorenzo

    Same problem here in NAV2016
«1
Sign In or Register to comment.