Options

permission problem in Navision

kAsokAso Member Posts: 13
edited 2007-04-11 in SQL General
Hi,

I'm new at Navision and i've just started to configure it to the users. When i've created the logins from active directory i've given the C/AL programmers the super user role. On the sql server i gave them the db_owner role and when they are trying to add the new codeunit or some other code they receve the error message that they don't have the permissions to complete the action.

The other question is what role in Navision i have to give to all users just to "walk" trought Navisin. The all role is not enough because they recive the error that they do not have the permission to read the Object from the database. On the SQL server the are in public role. It seems that i need to grant everybody the db_owner role in SQL server... This doesn't seems normal...

Thanks...
... never stand between the dog and the tree ...

Comments

• Options
    kinekine Member Posts: 12,562
    1) Which version of NAV you are using
    2) Which version of MS SQL you are using
    3) Permissions to create objects etc. depends on the used Lciense file.
    Kamil Sacek
    MVP - Dynamics NAV
    My BLOG
    NAVERTICA a.s.
  • Options
    nunomaianunomaia Member Posts: 1,153
    The All Role should be enough. Are you using DB authentication or Windows authentication?

Witch Navision, SQL version are you using?
    Nuno Maia

Freelance Dynamics AX
    Blog : http://axnmaia.wordpress.com/
  • Options
    kine wrote:
    1) Which version of NAV you are using
    2) Which version of MS SQL you are using
    3) Permissions to create objects etc. depends on the used Lciense file.

NAV 4.0 SP2,
    MSSQL 2000,
    Licence file is full (everything is ok)...

I'm using the windows autentification and one database autentification because is say's that security is starting to work when you add the firs database login for all the companies... Other than that we don't need it.