Options

Setting filters on Option Field with FieldRef and RecRef

Hello Community,

First of all, I am new in this Forum, so please forgive me if I do not perfectly consider all Community rules - just tell me and i will for sure take care for the next time.

Now, my Question - I am also quite new to Record and Field References.
What I am trying to do is to call a Method in a table where based on the Field "Partner Type" of the Table, the RecRef should OPEN the Customer, Vendor, GL Ledger Entries etc.
There I need to apply some filters on specific fields - which to my luck - have all the same Field IDs. So what i do i something like
CASE "Partner Type" OF 
  "Partner Type"::Customer:
    TransTableRef.OPEN(21);
  "Partner Type"::Vendor:
    TransTableRef.OPEN(25);
  "Partner Type"::"Bank Account":
    TransTableRef.OPEN(271); 
  "Partner Type"::"G/L Account":
    TransTableRef.OPEN(17);
END; 

TransFieldRef := TransTableRef.FIELD(3); //Customer No / Vendor No...
TransFieldRef.SETRANGE("Partner No.");
TransFieldRef := TransTableRef.FIELD(5); //Document Type
TansFieldRef.SETFILTER('%1|%2', "Document Type"  = "Document Type"::"Payment", "Document Type"::"" ) and so on  

next Steps would be to GETVIEW and open a Page with the saved view / recordset of the corresponding table

That brings me to my 2 Questions:
1) Can I put several filters on the same FieldRef just by changing the Field it points to, but without losing the Filter i set in the previous step?
So after these 2 commands i would like to have a filter on lets say Customer No = Partner No AND Document Type = Payment | ""
2) How can i perform the second filter on Document Type taking into consideration that it is an Option field?
Normally i would have to write something like Customer."Document Type" = "Document Type"::Payment (but in my case it can be Customer, Vendor, GL etc.

Answers

• Options
    joerg_renzjoerg_renz Member Posts: 29
    Hello,