Fastest way to organize posting of custom documents ?

Hi all,
Need some hints on how to organize posting in navision. I am new to navision and i managed to create several documents for rental orders. Is there any advices on how to post that to journals and how the journals etc shall look like?
thanks in advance.

Answers

• NavSolutionNavSolution Member Posts: 36
    Please Clarify Question, Like Which Type Of Documents?Purchase Order Or Sales?
  • AndreyHrynyukAndreyHrynyuk Member Posts: 10
    Please Clarify Question, Like Which Type Of Documents?Purchase Order Or Sales?
    Rent orders. i created this type of document myself
  • AKAK Member Posts: 226
    Since you created the rent orders yourself, you have to investigate what the standard does when similar documents are posted. We don't even know if your rent orders contain accounts, items or whatever.
    In short:
    If you post a sales order with items, the standard creates an item journal line for each of them an passes them to codeunit 22, which then creates item ledger entries and so on.
    This is done in codeunit 80, which also creates the resulting shipments and/or posted invoices.
    AK wrote: »
    Since you created the rent orders yourself, you have to investigate what the standard does when similar documents are posted. We don't even know if your rent orders contain accounts, items or whatever.
    In short:
    If you post a sales order with items, the standard creates an item journal line for each of them an passes them to codeunit 22, which then creates item ledger entries and so on.
    This is done in codeunit 80, which also creates the resulting shipments and/or posted invoices.

It not contain items. At the moment i has Car table and Rentor table. i managed to create Rent Order and Book Order and has a Rentor Order table where all the orders are saved. I am now trying to make journal and document posting for that Rentor Order table. Shall i attach fob files?