Options

RecRef in XMLport

NS5NS5 Member Posts: 2
Hey,

a few month ago i started coding with NAV 2015.
The last 8 years i just worked with NAV 4.50 to 2009 R2 CC, so some stuff is a little bit new for me :wink:
So i have a little basic question about XMLports:

Is it possible to export table data i dont define in the XMLport designer previously ?
For example, i have the following table with one field (TableID):

TableID

Now i want that the XMLport run through that table and export all the data from table 470, table 471 and so on.
Can i realize that with RecRefs or something like that ?

Big thanks in advance.

NS5

Comments

• Options
    matttraxmatttrax Member Posts: 2,309
    Probably not the way you are thinking about it. You have to have a value in either a field or a variable and that field or variable has to be explicitly stated in the XMLport designer. The only way I can see this working with RecRefs is to write code to concatenate a text variable (you can have unlimited length text now).
  • Options
    kinekine Member Posts: 12,562
    All depends on how you will create the XMLPort. You can base it over Integer table and set the values of your elements through code. It is same like when you will want o do same in dataport in older versions...

Or you can use DotNet interop and do the same through XMLDocument class... as you will do it when using C# or something else..
    Kamil Sacek
    MVP - Dynamics NAV
    My BLOG
    NAVERTICA a.s.
  • Options
    NS5NS5 Member Posts: 2
    At first, thanks for your answers :)

Little note: I wrote a codeunit with an MSXML automation to ex - & import data from NAV.
    To check different ways i just want to try if i can realize this with an XMLport.
    All depends on how you will create the XMLPort. You can base it over Integer table and set the values of your elements through code.