Item Card - Purchase Price

kwajahathydrokwajahathydro Member Posts: 88
edited 2015-06-25 in Navision Attain
Hi,

We are using Navision 2009 R2 and we have two companies created in our database. There is an new requirement like for users who are not having administrator role or Super Role in Navision, they must not be able to view the purchase price field in item card and in item list. This is in form 30 (item card) and form 31 (item list)

Also the same control has to be in place when the user goes into Order Confirmation and clicks on item no field, press f5 to see the list of items, here also the same control has to be applied like he must not be able to see the purchase price field

How do I put an control over this purchase price field. If I edit form 30 and 31 all the rest of the users will be effected but how to make certain users selection only.

I am not an programmer but if someone can help me by replying on where and what kind of change has to be done, i will try it out in test database first to see if i can do it or not

Purchase Price Field in item card and in item list needs to be controlled based on user names and company name as well

Regards
Khan

Comments

• neilgfneilgf Member Posts: 148
    Khan

Hi! Do you mean the cost related fields on the item card and list of the purchase price menu option off the list?

Neil
  • kwajahathydrokwajahathydro Member Posts: 88
    Hi Neil,

In Navision when you visit item card, there are few tabs below like Item, Sales, Purchase, Help. Now from Purchases tab, when you click there are more menu's inside this and one menu is called as Prices. When you drill down into purchase price window here you can see if there are any purchase prices specified or not. The field that stores the info is called Direct Unit Cost.

This Direct Unit Cost is pulled into our Navision on its item card and it has been called as Current Purchase Price. I want this field to be shown to few users only and not everyone in the company