Migration -Cannot export some table due to license problem

redroseredrose Member Posts: 36
edited 2010-03-08 in NAV Three Tier
Dear all,

Plase help me.I am doing migration from 4.0 sp3 version to Dynamics Nav 2009.I am using the Version 3.01 Development Tool Kit and i have updated Development license for 2009. But when i export my Item Table I got the Following error message

"Your program license does not allow you to create the Class field in the Item table.Contact your system administrator to update your program license."

Why this error message coming? As this Class field is a default field in Nav 4.0sp3.
How to solve this? #-o

I got the same error message for many of my tables . and my migration process is totally stuck because of this errors.As i am a beginner i do not know much about this issue related to migration .Please help me to solve this :(

Regards
Rose

Comments

• kinekine Member Posts: 12,562
    Just search this forum. Already solved few times. Problem is, that you cannot create the standard fields through importing text file. You need to import by fob, using the Merge action (will create the field), after that import the text file to overwrite rest of the object.
    Kamil Sacek
    MVP - Dynamics NAV
    My BLOG
    NAVERTICA a.s.
  • David_SingletonDavid_Singleton Member Posts: 5,479
    Hi Rose,

the problem is that doing an upgrade is a complex task in Navision, and definitely not a task or a beginner. Contact someone senior in your company with experience in performing upgrades, and work with them to do the upgrade following all the necessary steps. Then once you have done a few with help you will be ready to start your own.
    David Singleton
  • redroseredrose Member Posts: 36
    Dear kine ,

Thanks for your reply.

As you said, we had tried to export via Nav Client as Fob through Dev Tool Kit. but the system shows an error that the import had stopped at certain line.