Page Not Running In Nav 2009

DevDev Member Posts: 74
edited 2009-07-24 in NAV Three Tier
Dear All,

I am new to nav2009 i have created a page in classic view but it is not running ie not coming in run mode and when i run it from Start>Run it gives error Microsoft Dynamics NAV

The Object Metadata does not exist. Identification fields and values: Object Type='Page',Object ID='50001'
OK

Kindly suggest what to do?

Regards

Comments

• Ravi_ThakkarRavi_Thakkar Member Posts: 392
    The specified ERROR states that, system is unable to find the page 50001. means not present.

Then also, if you have created the page then, may be, you have set the Database in Custom Settings file is different then the work done by you in C-Side.
    Ravi_Thakkar
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    E Mail : ravi.thakkar@hotmail.com
  • DevDev Member Posts: 74
    Thanks 4 ur reply....

Then wat shoud i do...i m doing this on the same default database of cronus....other form are running but form created by my id is not running...

Any suggestion
    Others running are the forms from other database that does not contain 50001 page. Not from your worked database.
    I will suggest, you FIRST check your database name and server name.
    Assign the same to the Custom Settings.config file located in c:/ in NAV folder.
    Ravi_Thakkar
    i have checked for it.... i think the databse are different as i do an entry in RTC but it doenst viwed in Classic.

How i make the database same for both classic and RTC
    Dear Ravi
    I have changed serve name to local
    and in database i have given the path of classic demo databse
    but now its giving the error from run
    Microsoft Dynamics NAV

The Object Metadata does not exist. Identification fields and values: Object Type='Page',Object ID='50001'
    OK

and from classic its still not running

Any help?
    Hello,

I assume you have identified the Database of C-Side on which you are working.