Mobile Server Management error

Patrik84Patrik84 Member Posts: 9
edited 2009-04-02 in Dynamics Mobile
Hello!

I am a total beginner at this technology, and I'm now trying to build up a full mobile system.
I want to build up this whole system on a local computer, so I installed the device and a server mobile component,
but now I have a problem with a Mobile Server Management. (I don't use SSL)
I use Windows authentication.

Message error: The underlying provider failed on Open. (So, I don't create Document Types)

Mobile Server Management web.config file:

User: ".\Administrators"

Connection String: "Integrated Security=SSPI; Initial Catalog=MobileManagement;Data Source= Titan;"
(MobileManagement is a management DB, Logging and Deployment management connect this DB too, but they work.)

I think, IIS works good , I can reach the services from the browser. The mistake may be in the SQL server. (in the authority)

If I use the above settings, what kind of settings do I have to set in the SQL server?

What name, what role should I assign to the database (MobileManagement)?

Or what the mistake may be?

Thanks in advance for your assistance.

Comments

• laurentllaurentl Member Posts: 16
    Hello Patrik,

In the web.config, you need to add a line after the ./Administrator like that <add value="Domain\Mobile Users Group"></add>
    That will allow the users belonging to this group to submit request documents.
    Laurent Lopez

Dynamics Mobile Freelancer
    Former Microsoft Developer in the Microsoft Dynamics Mobile team
    Visit my dynamics mobile community site: http://www.dynamicsmobile.net
  • Patrik84Patrik84 Member Posts: 9
    Hello Laurent,

First of all thank you for your kind help! You were right, I looked at my users, and there were big chaos in them. So, I created a new group in the active directory (MobileUsers), and I created a new user. (FPatrik) I gave to FPatrik user administrator rights / permission.