Nav 2009 : Web service possibilties

kamranshehzadkamranshehzad Member Posts: 165
edited 2009-01-17 in NAV Three Tier
I want to do the following in navision. As I am new to navision so I want to know whether this is possible or not.

1- Want to create Purchase Orders / Reciepts / Invoices
2- Convert (Post) PO's to PR's/PI's
3- Create Sales Invocies and orders
4- Convert (Post) Orders to invoices
5- Items where items are updated / new / deactivated
6- Stock movements like internal stock transfers
7- Payment / Receipt creation and allocation to invoices etc

Please guide.

thank you.
regards,
KS

Comments

• freddy.dkfreddy.dk Member, Microsoft Employee Posts: 360
    Your subject says webservices - your question doesn't... - I hope this is the answer to your question
    I am not sure that all of the things you mention are features in NAV already - but if they are, you can do them though web Services as well.
    Web Services is just a generic way of calling into either pages or codeunits in NAV and you should structure your code so that you have some high level functions available through Web Services and then do you business logic in NAV.
    Freddy Kristiansen
    Group Program Manager, Client
    Microsoft Dynamics NAV
    http://blogs.msdn.com/freddyk

The information in this post is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights. This post does not represent the thoughts, intentions, plans or strategies of my employer. It is solely my opinion.
  • kamranshehzadkamranshehzad Member Posts: 165
    Thanks for your answer. I wanted to use webservice to achieve them and as You said its possible so ill find the way to do so.
    is it possible for you to point me to any resource where i can get more details webservice methods (posting etc).

thanks.
    KS
  • freddy.dkfreddy.dk Member, Microsoft Employee Posts: 360