Options

declare arrays

kikkomankikkoman Member Posts: 57
i know this may be a simple question, but i need to add a dimension code to a posted purchase inv. line, and the dimension is called "Employee". I am a newbie, and I know that you can have multiple Lines for each Header. Anyhow, I went to the Posted Puch. Invoice Subform, and I added a column called Employee Code. Anyhow, I was able to show the Dimension code when the form loads b/c I filtered the Posted Docuement Dimension by "Table ID", "Document No", and "Dimension Code". The problem I have is that when I have like 3 lines on the Posted Purch. Inv form, it shows for all 3 lines the Employee Code for the 1st line. This is not correct b/c each line can have a different Employee Code. I was thinking that maybe I can use an array and then assign the textbox for EMployee code on my form to the array, but I don't know if I can do this or not. Also i have looked on this forum and couldn't find how to declare arrays :cry: Can someone please help me with this. How to declare arrays correctly. And if my method of assigining the SourceExpr for the textbox for Employee Code to the array will work, or is there another easy way of doing this??? I'm sure there has to be!!!! any help is greatly appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    mjrogersmjrogers Member Posts: 59
    Hi,

Have you tried assigning the value to your variable at the OnAfterGetRecord section of the subform? That should do it. Under most circumstances you shouldn't need to use an array. However, to set the dimensions of an array you need to look at the properties of your variable.

I hope I understood your need and that this helps.
    TecSA Malaysia

Those of you who think you know everything are annoying to those of us who do. -
    David Brent
  • Options