Options

More help the complete newbie fun!

raphael_asraphael_as Member Posts: 8
Quick bit of background: My company have installed Navision financials. I am an ABAP developer. The implementation consultants are not very responsive and so my company has asked me to do some small changes to various reports etc.

I found this site (thank you lord) and have already learnt a lot from just reading the topics. I do however have a couple of specific questions which I cannot find the answer to.

1. Can I copy reports/forms from one DB to another? For instance I have taken an off-line copy of our database in which I am learning/testing. If I want to move something from that copy to the main server DB (without losing/changing any data apart from the report) can I do that. And if so how?

2. Theres a couple of useful tools in the download section I would like to add to the DB. They download as *.fob files and the instructions simply say 'import it' - How do I do this? (I know this is probably a really dumb question but please bear with me).

3. When opening a form in the designer the C/AL code buttons remain resolutely unavailable. How do I get to the C/AL code for forms? (for instance if I want to insert a trigger)

4. I am currently only using the functionality available to me within Navision itself (e.g. the object designer and related things) - I presume that a lot of the developer functions that seem to be missing from this are in the developer toolkit. Is this open to everyone to use? or do you need some sort of certification/authorization from MS?

Thanks in advance for any answers.
What the hell makes someone think that an ABAP developer can magically program C/Side?

Comments

• Options
    Dean_AxonDean_Axon Member Posts: 193