Options

Warehouse Management / Trade & Inventory exams

temtemtemtem Member Posts: 5
My company wants to start reselling Navision and they've decided that it would give additional credibility to have me obtain a Master Certification in Navision Application. They want me to take the Warehouse Management, Trade & Inventory, and Service Management exams.

I'm a developer here and have no background in accounting, warehousing, inventory, etc. I did manage to pass the Financial Series exam last week.

If anyone has taken these other exams, I'd be interested in knowing what they were like. Were the exam preparation descriptions, where they list the percentage of questions in each category, accurate?

I thought I'd study for the Warehouse exam first. The course study requirments include Inventory as well as Warehousing. Are there many questions relating to general inventory practices on the Warehouse exam?

I'm taking the e-Learning courses and have ordered the courseware materials (Trainer pack). Are there any other study guides that I should know about? The training classes aren't offered in our area, so that's not an option.

If anyone has any materials that they'd be willing to share from your own studies I'd be most appreciative.

Thank you!

Comments

• Options
    hecaheca Member Posts: 28
    To get an aplication master I have taken all the exams you mentioned. I think you should know that the warehouse exam is the hardest one, probably because of bad quality in that training material. There are not many questions at all on normal inventory procedures in the warehousing exam.
  • Options
    temtemtemtem Member Posts: 5
    Maybe I'll take the Trade & Inventory exam first, then!

What materials did you use to study from? Were you already pretty familiar with the inventory and warehouse functions in Navision?