2 reports to same PDF

DnealDneal Member Posts: 103
Hi All,

I have been reading over much of the forum looking for a solution. I'm hoping someone here can help me.

We have a print button setup on the Sales Quote form which calls a codeunit. The codeunit runs two reports:

REPORT.RUNMODAL(55557,TRUE,FALSE,Rec); //Cover letter
REPORT.RUNMODAL(50101,TRUE,FALSE,Rec); //Sales quote

The client will have the option to preview both reports before printing. The printer selection window appears so they can choose to save to Acrobat Distiller(PDF).

The issue is they want both reports in the same PDF file.

I'm still pretty new with Navision, so I apologize if the solution is simple. I'm just a little confused on how to get Navision to show both reports in one preview or print session.

Dneal

Comments

• DenSterDenSter Member Posts: 8,305
    No I'm afraid you can't get more than one report into one preview. You'll have to combine the two reports into one.
  • PrebenRasmussenPrebenRasmussen Member Posts: 137
    You can use Distiller API or Ghostscript to combine several PDFs to one.
  • DnealDneal Member Posts: 103
    Is it possible to combine two reports that uses the same dataitem? How would the sections have to be set up for that? It wants to merge everything together, I want the cover letter separate from the quote.

The client only has Acrobat 5, which doesn't have the API for windows.

Must be a way. ](*,)

Thank you very much for replying. I really appreciate the help.

DNeal