Hello to All,
I have setup the integration between D365 Sales and Business Central successfully. Creation and updates of accounts is working fine between the two systems however when i deactivate an account in D365 Sales this does not update the Customer in Business Central. I am using the OOTB functionality.
I was just wondering what should happen to the Customer record through the integration when we deactivate/reactivate an account in D365 Sales.
Look forward to hearing from you all.