Post & Print - Sales Invoice

omyvadiyaomyvadiya Member Posts: 124
Hi,
I am trying to use the standard Post & Print option that is on Sales Invoice Page. I am getting the following error:

Microsoft Dynamics NAV

The Sales Invoice Header does not exist. Identification fields and values: No.='XYZ1812RI0016'
OK

In Demo database its working fine, but in my database it is showing the above error.
The Sales Post and Print cdu is not customized.


On debugging it is getting stuck in the .Get function mentioned in the below code:

DocumentRecordRef.GETTABLE(HeaderDoc);
CASE DocumentRecordRef.NUMBER OF
DATABASE::"Sales Invoice Header":
BEGIN
SalesInvoiceHeader := HeaderDoc;
SalesInvoiceHeader.SETRANGE("No.",SalesInvoiceHeader."No.");
SalesInvoiceHeader.GET(SalesInvoiceHeader."No.");
SetCustomReportSelectionRange(

Answers

  • Developer101Developer101 Member Posts: 535
    which object is this that is having error?
    United Kingdom
  • TallyHoTallyHo Member Posts: 415
    HeaderDoc is not a std. NAV variable name.
    This is a modification.
  • omyvadiyaomyvadiya Member Posts: 124
    Table - 9657 (Custom Report Selection), PrintCustomReports function
  • omyvadiyaomyvadiya Member Posts: 124
    @TallyHo - It is std in Nav 2016 IN version
  • omyvadiyaomyvadiya Member Posts: 124
    PFA, it is non-modified table, HeaderDoc is a local Parameter in the function.
  • Developer101Developer101 Member Posts: 535
    omyvadiya wrote: »
    Hi,
    I am trying to use the standard Post & Print option that is on Sales Invoice Page. I am getting the following error:

    Microsoft Dynamics NAV

    The Sales Invoice Header does not exist. Identification fields and values: No.='XYZ1812RI0016'
    OK

    In Demo database its working fine, but in my database it is showing the above error.
    The Sales Post and Print cdu is not customized.


    On debugging it is getting stuck in the .Get function mentioned in the below code:

    DocumentRecordRef.GETTABLE(HeaderDoc);
    CASE DocumentRecordRef.NUMBER OF
    DATABASE::"Sales Invoice Header":
    BEGIN
    SalesInvoiceHeader := HeaderDoc;
    SalesInvoiceHeader.SETRANGE("No.",SalesInvoiceHeader."No.");
    SalesInvoiceHeader.GET(SalesInvoiceHeader."No.");
    SetCustomReportSelectionRange(

    weird code GET after setrange as doing pretty much same thing
    United Kingdom
  • TallyHoTallyHo Member Posts: 415
    @TallyHo - It is std in Nav 2016 IN version

    Yes, my mistake!
  • TallyHoTallyHo Member Posts: 415
    edited 2019-03-05
    "On debugging it is getting stuck in the .Get function mentioned in the below code:"

    The get I 'get'. Set the pointer after setting the filter.

    |You should focus on the place from where PrintCustomReports is called as shown in de debugger.
  • TallyHoTallyHo Member Posts: 415
    edited 2019-03-05
    Try adding the code on the beginning of the function.
    message('%1',headerdoc.isrecord);
    Is it an actual record in the Var?
    It probably is.. sales invoice header, but give it a try.
  • rahul_jnkrahul_jnk Member Posts: 61
    Is SalesInvoiceHeader."No." having the correct value?
  • omyvadiyaomyvadiya Member Posts: 124
    yes the document no. that is passing in SalesInvoiceheader.No. is correct
  • rahul_jnkrahul_jnk Member Posts: 61
    Was there any database corruption? Try rebuilding indexes.
  • omyvadiyaomyvadiya Member Posts: 124
    Nopes, there isn't any database corruption
  • TallyHoTallyHo Member Posts: 415
    edited 2019-03-05
    Below the code from CU82.

    SalesInvHeader."No." := "Last Posting No.";
    This I do not trust, probably the reason


    Try to add
    SalesInvHeader.FIND;





    IF Invoice THEN BEGIN
    SalesInvHeader."No." := "Last Posting No.";
    SalesInvHeader.SETRECFILTER;

    CustomReportID := CustomReportSelection.PrintCustomReports(SalesInvHeader,SendReportAsEmail,FALSE);
    IF CustomReportID = 0 THEN
    PrintReport(ReportSelection.Usage::"S.Invoice");
    END;
  • rahul_jnkrahul_jnk Member Posts: 61
    edited 2019-03-05
    Try rebuilding indexes. As its standard code I suspect that could be the case - db corruption. You can do it from development environment untick maintain index for the corresponding key ( No. ?). save the table and tick again and save the table.
  • omyvadiyaomyvadiya Member Posts: 124
    Hi @TallyHo -
    Thanks,
    your custom code helped me in the Post and print,

    But, the Report is not having any data related to the posted invoice, only the hardcoded part is printing and the default values.
  • TallyHoTallyHo Member Posts: 415
    So this probably means that the "Last Posting No." is not correct.
    In theory it is possible that NAV starts posting an invoice, fills the last posting no.
    but has a rollback due to an error while posting.
    The value for last posting no stays in the table, but the invoice does not exist.
    I've 'misused' this field many times, so It could be that NAV was adjusted to fill this field differently.
Sign In or Register to comment.