Options

How to filter lookup on subpage to show only records of value specified on main page

shyvmirshyvmir Member Posts: 4
Hi,

I'm new to NAV and to this forum.

I have header and lines tables with card and listpart pages implemented. The header is sales order with associated sales order lines. The application will create orders addressed to vendors (there is a vendor field in the header). The order lines allow user to add items offered by the selected vendor to the order by selecting them using a lookup field.

I have implemented the tables and the lookup field (at present the loopup shows all items from the items table). I just don't know how I can restrict the items displayed in the lookup to the selected vendor in the header. Can someone help out with that?

Would greatly appreciate.

Cheers,
S

Answers

• Options
    SanderDkSanderDk Member Posts: 497
    Hi shyvmir,
    How have you added the lookup?

If you have added the table relation property you can like the vendor No. In item table with you vendor No.
    If you have code OnLookup tigger you can item.setrange("vendor No.", yourOwnVendorNo);
    For help, do not use PM, use forum instead, perhaps other people have the same question, or better answers.
  • Options
    wolfskinwolfskin Member Posts: 84
    edited 2019-02-01
    Like SanderDk said. you need to use the setrange command to restrict item no. that you want before opening item list page

But if you want to learn more about using lookup page, this blog may help you.
    https://www.archerpoint.com/blog/Posts/dynamics-nav-how-program-lookups

Thanks,
  • Options
    RockWithNAVRockWithNAV Member Posts: 1,139
    Can you let us know what exactly you tried?
  • Options
    krikikriki Member, Moderator Posts: 9,096
    [Topic moved from 'NAV Tips & Tricks' forum to 'NAV Three Tier' forum]

Regards,Alain Krikilion
    No PM,please use the forum. || May the <SOLVED>-attribute be in your title!

• Options
    Hi guys,
    Thank you for your comments.