A little confused with the schemaUpdateMode in AL. My confusion is with if it is set to Recreate which seems totally dangerous.
Let's say I have an app where I have a table extension to the Customer table adding an Address 3 field (and a Page Extension to go with it). Users add data to this new field over a few months of time. Then I add to this app "Address 4" but when I publish this app it happens to have schemaUpdateMode = Recreate in my launch.json file. Will this truly delete all the values in the Address 3 field? If someone could confirm this and maybe give an example why we would ever use this.