Converting from ADO to .net

madsmorremadsmorre Member Posts: 40
Hi
I'm now using NAV 2017.
Earlier I have made some functionality that is calling an external SQL database to retrieve some Sales Orders (and create them in NAV) that are placed here. I have used ADO to do this, but now I want to convert this to .net as this makes it possible to put it in a job queue. I'm quite new to .ent though so i'm still learning.

The Case:
I have 2 stored Procedures:
1. Called without parameters. Retrieve the orderheaders
2. Called with 1 parameter (Order No.). Retrieves the related Order lines

The (old) code is below.

Question 1: What is the syntax to do this by DotNet operations
Question 2: Is it possible to call 1 SP instead - a stored proc that hold information about both header and lines (returns sets of records)

Thanks for any ideas.
Best Regards
Mads Morre

Old Code:
ADORecordset := Conn.Execute('exec usp_GetOrders_Import');

IF NOT ADORecordset.EOF THEN REPEAT
CLEAR(Date3);
SortOrder := 1;
rOrderID := ADORecordset.Fields.Item('OrderId').Value;
//MESSAGE('OrderId %1',ADORecordset.Fields.Item('OrderId').Value);
SalesHeader_CPO.INIT;
SalesHeader_CPO.Origin := SalesHeader_CPO.Origin::B2B;
SalesHeader_CPO."Web No." := ADORecordset.Fields.Item('OrderId').Value;
SalesHeader_CPO."Sell-to Customer No." := ADORecordset.Fields.Item('CustomerId').Value;
SalesHeader_CPO."Ship-to Code" := ADORecordset.Fields.Item('ShipToId').Value;
SalesHeader_CPO."Your Reference" := ADORecordset.Fields.Item('Reference').Value;
SalesHeader_CPO."External Document No." := ADORecordset.Fields.Item('Requisition').Value;
SalesHeader_CPO.Comment := ADORecordset.Fields.Item('Comment').Value;
Date3 := ADORecordset.Fields.Item('DeliveryDate').Value;
IF (Date3 <> '') AND (Date3 <> 'NULL') THEN BEGIN
EVALUATE(Day,COPYSTR(Date3,7,2));
EVALUATE(Month,COPYSTR(Date3,5,2));
EVALUATE(Year,COPYSTR(Date3,1,4));
SalesHeader_CPO."Requested Delivery Date" := DMY2DATE(Day,Month,Year);
END;