Options

Get the Quantity of Items by Period

basic0220basic0220 Member Posts: 43
edited 2018-02-28 in NAV Three Tier
Hi, I'm making a Customized report that Filters the sum of Quantity of Specific item by period : Week, Month, Quarter, Year.
and i can't seem to see some sort of guide of how do I store the values of the Date Table to the columns in my report.
*image below

ss01etr7kegp.png

as you can see, I Made a Table which contains the months of the year statically,
but, my report should be populating the table depending on the period in which the user selected.
I declared those months as an array which is specifically handling the Month Period,

mzwwcrdk09nc.png

and I want my table columns to populate the Columns like in this screenshot.
rzyjoqzhmu4b.png
E.g it's Feb. today, and the report is generated by month,

The Column Should display like this.
38vaj7pomhuc.png

If it's in quarter
bo4a8pj0ooda.png


I'm thinking to store those dates in a variable to make it reflect in the tabledata in my report,
but whenever i try to message the value of period startt, by Period Month in the Request Page,
The message returns no value.


Answers

  • Options
    ishyampandeyishyampandey Member Posts: 22
    Hi,
    Please use Date data item, so you can get your period solution.
    and do indent to next dataitem from where you are getting your qty.
    Use matrix and put date on column group and part value on to row group.
    Let me know if you need any help regarding this.
  • Options
    basic0220basic0220 Member Posts: 43
    Hi,
    Please use Date data item, so you can get your period solution.
    and do indent to next dataitem from where you are getting your qty.
    Use matrix and put date on column group and part value on to row group.
    Let me know if you need any help regarding this.


    Hi yes, I need further explanation regarding this.

    because in my Data Items in the Report Design I didn't include the Date.
    this is the Report Design BTW.

    arpx4jqij35c.png
  • Options
    ishyampandeyishyampandey Member Posts: 22
    Hi,
    No need to take integer part,
    Do one thing, Give me your mail id, will send you a report same like this.
    i'm sure that report will help you.
  • Options
    basic0220basic0220 Member Posts: 43
    edited 2018-03-01
    \
  • Options
    ishyampandeyishyampandey Member Posts: 22
    Please check your mail.
    I thing sharing mail id is not allowed here.. please delete.
  • Options
    basic0220basic0220 Member Posts: 43
    Please check your mail.
    I thing sharing mail id is not allowed here.. please delete.

    I got a warning before importing the Object.


    it says.
    "Could not Upgrade RDL on Report 50058 Sales Extraction Period.
    Illegal Characters in path"
  • Options
    ishyampandeyishyampandey Member Posts: 22
    what is your nav version
  • Options
    basic0220basic0220 Member Posts: 43
    I'm using nav 2016 9.00.43897
  • Options
    ishyampandeyishyampandey Member Posts: 22
    My report was developed on 2017, Do one thing just import that object in any 2016 nav version (like in cronus).
  • Options
    basic0220basic0220 Member Posts: 43
    My report was developed on 2017, Do one thing just import that object in any 2016 nav version (like in cronus).

    I still get the same error I tried it in NAV 2017
Sign In or Register to comment.