Options

Problems with HTTP POST request(400:bad request response)

HappyBeanHappyBean Member Posts: 3
au5fcacz4eev.png
bdvx2gc79y89.png

Hey everyone,
I would like to ask for some help with a POST web request. I am a new NAV developer, and, I want to create a method to create(POST) something, using API. API it self work fine, I've tested it in a SandBox, and I want to do the same, but from navision. I managet to GET data from API also. In the photo attached to this post, you can see my code for my POST web request. First of all I want to mention that I get a "400:Bad request" error(you can see it in image attached), second, I want to mention that my request header seems to be empty, because in the debugger,"headers" variable does not contain any values, and it is Uninitialized insted.
At this moment I am stuck, and have no why what the problem could be. I would apreciate any help, ideas or hints,
Thank you very much in advance.

Answers

• Options
    CharlesZACharlesZA Member Posts: 10
    Hi,

I hope you find using the WebClient a bit more friendly.

//Name DataType Subtype Length
    //WebClient DotNet System.Net.WebClient.'System, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'

// https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/0645045y(v=vs.110).aspx

// Just an example below.
    ResultString := WebClient.UploadString('<YourURL>','POST','company_id = 12341 user_id = qewrqer');
    Life runs on code;
  • Options
    HappyBeanHappyBean Member Posts: 3
    does webclient take in count if the the string is Json or XML? because my string should be in Json format in order to be able to post something on that API
  • Options
    CharlesZACharlesZA Member Posts: 10
    HappyBean