Modifying data to Table

navRahnavRah Member Posts: 2
Hello all,

I'm a newbie here, just started learning navision programming. I'm planning to design a simple monthly installment payment plan which looks as following:

Line no Payment No. Amount to be paid

100 Payment 1 5000
200 Payment 2 5000
Payment 3 5000
Payment 4 5000

So far I have setup two tables with one filled with some random values (entered manually) and the second table takes this as an input and does some calculation before inserting records into it.

Table Structure:
1. Installment Payment Header: (No. [Primary Key], Installments, Amount)
2. Installment Payment Line: (No. (PK - Table relation is assigned),Line No.(PK), Payment No., Amount per installment, Due Date)

As now Table number 1 is assigned with the following value:
100, 10,111.13

And I've written a simple codeunit which fetches data from the header and performs some calculation before inserting the data to the line table.

post which the page looks like as follows:

[img]https://us.v-cdn.net/5022383/uploads/editor/yk/a7aw25hxy4wg.png[/img]

The question is, if i make a change to one of the value of amount to be paid (increase or decrease the value) then how do I change the amount to be paid for the rest of the payment numbers through c/al code. How can i read the updated data and recalculate the payments ?

Any help on this is really appreciated ?

Comments

• Slawek_GuzekSlawek_Guzek Member Posts: 1,690
    Hi,

The typical NAV code structure for updating existing records is the loop.

Assuming that RecordVar variable is declared as a Record variable for the table RecordVarTable:

RecordVar.SETRANGE(SomeField1, 'Value1'); 
    RecordVar.SETFILTER(SomeField2, '>%1', 'AnotherValue');
    IF RecordVar.FINDSET(TRUE) THEN
    REPEAT
      RecordVar."Another Field" := value;
      RecordVar.MODIFY;
    UNTIL RecordVar.NEXT = 0;