Options

Nav2009 to Nav2013

slowhandfanslowhandfan Member Posts: 56
I am attempting to convert a customers database from Nav2009 to Nav2013.

2 Questions... The customer is running 4.03 object with Nav2009 executables. Is that gonna fly or do I need to full upgrade to 2009?

I am looking for an upgrade toolkit 601800. My nav2013 disk only has 601700.. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance...

Scott Wilson

Comments

  • Options
    mohana_cse06mohana_cse06 Member Posts: 5,504
    you need to convert to NAV2009.
    601800 is to upgrade to NAV2015. so 601700 is to upgrade to NAV2013 which is correct.
  • Options
    tarkmylertarkmyler Member Posts: 57
    I concur with mohana_cse06 - NAV v5 to v6 is a small change, but you'll have to hunt down the NAV 4.0 to NAV 6.0 upgrade toolkit and go through that step before going to v7.0, and then on to v10.
    Mark Tyler
    Pacific City, OR
  • Options
    davmac1davmac1 Member Posts: 1,283
    why do you want to upgrade them to 2013 when the current release is 2017?
  • Options
    slowhandfanslowhandfan Member Posts: 56
    DavMac - not really... I am etremely famailar with nav 2.5 thru nav 6.2 I need to learn nav2013 , 14 15, 16 17, and rtc, visual basic and I dont really know where to start.... Any sugegestions would be greatly appreicated
  • Options
    tarkmylertarkmyler Member Posts: 57
    The only reason to stop at NAV 2013 is that the major upgrade step from v6 can be accessed from the user interface (development environment) without having to dig all of the upgrade errors out with powershell. Like Cortez, burn the ships, embrace NAV 2017.
    Mark Tyler
    Pacific City, OR
Sign In or Register to comment.