Options

I am getting a very strange error,when i m trying to run objects..

SuDSuD Member Posts: 102
t8gsuom19vfl.png
Actually i have done a new installation of NAV2016..And trying to run objects of previous NAV2016 database.
Previous one version is 42815,and newer version is 48067...
Any idea how to reslove it?.
Kind thanks..

Best Answer

Answers

  • Options
    JuhlJuhl Member Posts: 724
    Try compiling everything
    Follow me on my blog juhl.blog
  • Options
    SuDSuD Member Posts: 102
    Juhl wrote: »
    Try compiling everything

    I tried it..but screen freezes with process window,and Development envrnmnt closed...
  • Options
    NavNabNavNab Member Posts: 181
    edited 2017-04-16
    @Moderators:

    I used to have a nickname but recently my email appears as my nickname :(. that is very annoying. Please fix it asap.

    I think it is a general problem as I already seen some threads explaining the same problem.
  • Options
    SuDSuD Member Posts: 102
    Hi SuD,

    MS has updated system tables after NAV 2016 CU3 (I don't remember if it is CU3 or later) so you need to update them in your converted database.

    So, in a test environment, export system tables (range 2000000000) as fob from Cronus (NAV demo database) version 48067 and import them (merge if you have customization otherwise just import with force) to your database (that was in version 42815).

    When i tried to Import the System FOB,i m getting error..
    te46vamwr1su.png
  • Options
    DolshaDolsha Member Posts: 41
    edited 2017-04-17
    Instance is "running"?
    Check this in MS Dynamic NAV Administration.

    And if u have instance with multiple tenant - u need change to one-tenant instance, NAV have some trouble with that.
  • Options
    SuDSuD Member Posts: 102
    Dolsha wrote: »
    Instance is "running"?
    Check this in MS Dynamic NAV Administration.

    And if u have instance with multiple tenant - u need change to one-tenant instance, NAV have some trouble with that.

    Ya it is running,and i also uncheckd Multitenant..
    wyodidzzpa9p.png
  • Options
    DolshaDolsha Member Posts: 41
    Check ur "Management Services" and "Client Services" setups, and check port on Administration Setups and in Development Environment(Tools=>Options=>Server Port/Management Port.
  • Options
    SuDSuD Member Posts: 102
    Dolsha wrote: »
    Check ur "Management Services" and "Client Services" setups, and check port on Administration Setups and in Development Environment(Tools=>Options=>Server Port/Management Port.

    What should i checkd??
  • Options
    DolshaDolsha Member Posts: 41
    At the first: compare Ports.
    At the second: u can compare all settings with Demo instance.

    P.S. I'm not a Master in Administration. Just basic actions that can help.
    P.P.S. If you find a solution - write there pls=)
  • Options
    DolshaDolsha Member Posts: 41
    U can try check this link, very good instruction.
    http://www.archerpoint.com/blog/Posts/microsoft-dynamics-nav-2013-r2-error-unable-verify-table-changes
    

  • Options
    kalyankandimallakalyankandimalla Member Posts: 56
    Hi,

    Can you please try
    • Compiling all the system tables with Synchronization = Later
    • and then try to synchronize the database with Validation

    After trying above steps can you try again to run the objects and see if the issue is resolved.
  • Options
    NavNabNavNab Member Posts: 181
    SuD wrote: »
    Hi SuD,

    MS has updated system tables after NAV 2016 CU3 (I don't remember if it is CU3 or later) so you need to update them in your converted database.

    So, in a test environment, export system tables (range 2000000000) as fob from Cronus (NAV demo database) version 48067 and import them (merge if you have customization otherwise just import with force) to your database (that was in version 42815).

    When i tried to Import the System FOB,i m getting error..
    te46vamwr1su.png

    check the solution here https://community.dynamics.com/nav/f/34/t/189674

    besides, run dev environment as admin.
  • Options
    SuDSuD Member Posts: 102
    Hi,

    Can you please try
    • Compiling all the system tables with Synchronization = Later
    • and then try to synchronize the database with Validation

    After trying above steps can you try again to run the objects and see if the issue is resolved.

    Again Screen Freezes..
    :-(
  • Options
    SuDSuD Member Posts: 102
    Now got solution,..First of all import all system tables objects in my previous build DB from newer build DB with "Later",after that Compile all imported objects One by one...
    Thanks to every one for helping me out
  • Options
    maheshroyal34maheshroyal34 Member Posts: 19
    edited 2017-04-18
    Trail 1 : Run the Sync-NavTenant command from from NAV Administration as administrator "Sync-NavTenant -ServerInstance Instancename", After execution of command try to sync from NAV Development Environment with later option.

    Trail 2 : if the above trial dos't work, now try by adding fields 'Session Unique ID' as GUID data type in Active Session and Session Even tables and try to comple
  • Options
    NavNabNavNab Member Posts: 181
    SuD wrote: »
    Now got solution,..First of all import all system tables objects in my previous build DB from newer build DB with "Later",after that Compile all imported objects One by one...
    Thanks to every one for helping me out

    Don't forget to mark answers that help you find the solution ;)
Sign In or Register to comment.