Options

NAV 2013R2, RTC launch error: You do not have the following permissions on XXX

DmitriySozinovDmitriySozinov Member Posts: 23
edited 2017-02-08 in NAV Three Tier
Hi guys,

Apparently, this is not a new problem and there are multiple solutions to it here and over the Internet:
https://community.dynamics.com/nav/b/sauravdhyanimicrosoftdynamicsnav/archive/2014/03/18/nav-2013-amp-r2-you-do-not-have-the-following-permissions-on-codeunit-applicationmanagment-execute

but for some reason I cannot get is solved and receive attached (1. RTC_launch_permissions_error error) when trying to login.

So, there is a database called "Demostyrelsen NS71", which was restored from a backup and is intended to be used with NAV 2013 R2 build 43896.

1. Service instance was configured to launch using NT AUTHORITY\NETWORK SERVICE without any changes to default settings, except the port numbers for linked services (2. NAV_service_setup)

2. SQL login NT AUTHORITY\NETWORK SERVICE was granted "db_owner" permissions to "Demostyrelsen NS71" + "db_datareader" , "db_datawriter" and "db_ddladmin" (3. Network_service_SQL_login_permissions)

3. Existing NAV users/permissions were deleted using following command (https://saurav-nav.blogspot.in/2012/12/you-are-not-authorized-to-sign-in.html):
4. Current windows user (DESKTOP-QOML71B\Dmitriy Sozinov) was added into "User", "User Property" and "Access Control" tables using the following query (https://saurav-nav.blogspot.in/2014/05/nav-2013-nav-2013-r2-you-do-not-have.html)

(4. SQL_grant_windows_user_NAV_permissions) and (5. NAV_permissions_tables)

SSID was taken from a "User" table from one of the databases, where there is no issue with access.

5. SQL login for current windows user (DESKTOP-QOML71B\Dmitriy Sozinov) was granted "db_owner" permissions to "Demostyrelsen NS71"
(6. Windows_user_SQL_permissions)

Please advise what is missing.

Best Answers

  • Options
    DmitriySozinovDmitriySozinov Member Posts: 23
    Answer ✓
    After uploading an appropriate NAV license with permissions to corresponding object range issue was solved.

    Thanks for your time.

Answers

  • Options
    zohaibu95@hotmail.comzohaibu95@hotmail.com Member Posts: 223
    Did you add the user in NAV by using power shell command?
    Best Regards
    Zohaib Ahmed
    Dynamics NAV ERP Technical Consultant.

    please like / agree / verify my answer, if it was helpful for you. thanks.
  • Options
    Jan_VeenendaalJan_Veenendaal Member Posts: 206
    Might also be a license issue. Is there an (old) license uploaded in the database? Or is the Service Tier still using the CRONUS license (remember to restart all service tiers after a license upload)
    Jan Veenendaal
  • Options
    DmitriySozinovDmitriySozinov Member Posts: 23
    zohaibu95 wrote: »
    Did you add the user in NAV by using power shell command?

    It is not possible to add the user due to the attached error.
    When I tried to lookup the users at NS71 NAV service, I can see that 'DESKTOP-QOML71B\Dmitriy Sozinov' is already listed (check the same attachment).
    Might also be a license issue. Is there an (old) license uploaded in the database? Or is the Service Tier still using the CRONUS license (remember to restart all service tiers after a license upload)

    My own developer license was uploaded for this database through NAV development environment.
    But maybe it should be a license which allows access to the Government Setup Check codeunit?
  • Options
    DmitriySozinovDmitriySozinov Member Posts: 23
    Answer ✓
    After uploading an appropriate NAV license with permissions to corresponding object range issue was solved.

    Thanks for your time.
  • Options
    Jan_VeenendaalJan_Veenendaal Member Posts: 206
    You're welcome
    Jan Veenendaal
Sign In or Register to comment.