Navision Attain Hash 1.0'.HashCalculator

imclever1205imclever1205 Member Posts: 94
Hi all,
I am having an error on Navision 2013 about Navision Attain Hash 1.0'. Can we still use it ? Or is there another solution to work around it ? I am not able to compile my codeunit or either get my md5....



Thanks all !

Answers

  • Luc_VanDyckLuc_VanDyck Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 3,633
    Did you read this topic NAV 2013 MD5 Hash generator?
    No support using PM or e-mail - Please use this forum. BC TechDays 2024: 13 & 14 June 2024, Antwerp (Belgium)
  • imclever1205imclever1205 Member Posts: 94
    Yeah I read this topic...but my concern is I will have to install the automation on every client ,so If I could write a function that does the ComputeMD5 in C/AL code or making use of a .net dll it would have been better.Do you have any idea how to proceed ?
  • Luc_VanDyckLuc_VanDyck Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 3,633
    There is a MD5 Class available in .NET Framework 4.5: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... y.MD5.aspx
    No support using PM or e-mail - Please use this forum. BC TechDays 2024: 13 & 14 June 2024, Antwerp (Belgium)
  • imclever1205imclever1205 Member Posts: 94
    Hi Luc,
    I am using this blog as reference to make my function in Navision but I got stuck on this code :

    for (int i = 0; i < data.Length; i++)
    {
    sBuilder.Append(data.ToString("x2"));
    }

    For the 'data' variable I used system.Array in Navision ,but unfortunately I do not know if I have to specify its dimension.....Its very confusing.
  • Luc_VanDyckLuc_VanDyck Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 3,633
    For the 'data' variable I used system.Array in Navision ,but unfortunately I do not know if I have to specify its dimension.....Its very confusing.
    Looking at your nickname, I'm sure you'll figure it out. I don't have a clue.
    No support using PM or e-mail - Please use this forum. BC TechDays 2024: 13 & 14 June 2024, Antwerp (Belgium)
  • imclever1205imclever1205 Member Posts: 94
    Hi Luc ,

    Thanks for answering...I figured out how to do it ....I played around the variables and found the solution.
Sign In or Register to comment.