Options

NAV on MAC Os

anjanprakashanjanprakash Member Posts: 5
edited 2013-02-18 in NAV Three Tier
Hi there,

I went through few discussions on this forum for my query below but was unable to find a solution.

I am a Navision Consultant and a client of mine is holding Apple notebooks with MAC OS for all Sr management employees, I am unable to connect to the Navision server thro Virtual OS for Windows but i can connect via remote desktop connection.

My issue here is the Mac users will be in-transit mostly and wants to connect to NAV server from MAC Os via VPN, Kindly suggest me the options available and also relevant links pertaining to the same..

P.S-
Implemented Version is R2

Thanks a ton,
Anjan

Answers

• Options
    Luc_VanDyckLuc_VanDyck Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 3,633
    Have a look at VMware Fusion, http://www.vmware.com/products/fusion/overview.html , to run Windows programs on a Mac.
    Or use NAV 2013 which provides a web client interface so people can use NAV through their web browser (with some limited functionality that is).
    No support using PM or e-mail - Please use this forum. BC TechDays 2024: 13 & 14 June 2024, Antwerp (Belgium)
  • Options
    amazanamazan Member Posts: 17
    Have a look at VMware Fusion, http://www.vmware.com/products/fusion/overview.html , to run Windows programs on a Mac.
    Or use NAV 2013 which provides a web client interface so people can use NAV through their web browser (with some limited functionality that is).

:thumbsup:

... or try Parallels
    http://www.parallels.com/
  • Options
    OldNavDogOldNavDog Member Posts: 88
    Hi there,

I went through few discussions on this forum for my query below but was unable to find a solution.

I am a Navision Consultant and a client of mine is holding Apple notebooks with MAC OS for all Sr management employees, I am unable to connect to the Navision server thro Virtual OS for Windows but i can connect via remote desktop connection.