Unattended NAV 5 client Installation : How to ?

raphaelkraphaelk Member Posts: 4
Hi everyone !

I'm new in NAV world ! I wonder how possible is it to have an unattended installation of the Microsoft Dynamics NAV 5.0 client ; I found some information but the automatic setup still fails !

I red topics about this, but I didn't find the solution yet.

The command line I have is

msiexec /i "NAV_MSI_PACKAGE_NAME.msi" /qd /l=c:\file.log" INSTLEVEL=80

=> The log file stops as the same point : it seems to want to copy the test database :
InstallShield 17:29:51: Finished Comitting Property Bag
MSI (s) (18:84) [17:30:01:750]: Product: Microsoft Dynamics NAV 5.0 SP1 CSIDE Client -- Error 1308.Source file not found: C:\NAVISION\program files\Microsoft Dynamics NAV\CSIDE Client\database.fdb. Verify that the file exists and that you can access it.

Error 1308.Source file not found: C:\NAVISION\program files\Microsoft Dynamics NAV\CSIDE Client\database.fdb. Verify that the file exists and that you can access it.
Action ended 17:30:02: InstallFinalize. Return value 3.
Action ended 17:30:03: INSTALL. Return value 3.
MSI (s) (18:84) [17:30:03:532]: Product: Microsoft Dynamics NAV 5.0 SP1 CSIDE Client -- Installation operation failed.

help would be really appreciate !

/R

Comments

• tejasrane2000tejasrane2000 Member Posts: 6
    Hi,
    Before installing the C – Side VERSON NAV 5.0 Client points to be noted
    1. Always install the application in Administrator
    2. Stop the Services like Firewall, i.e Symantec ( RUN WINDOW) smc –stop
    3. Change the Time Zone, Language Etc
    4. And give full rights to C Drive

Try this before installing part
    Tejas Rane
    LS Retail Functional Consultant
  • raphaelkraphaelk Member Posts: 4
    Hi,

Thx for your answer. I dont have any issue when I install the client manually. I'm looking for a way to install NAV 5 "the unattended way".

/R
  • mdPartnerNLmdPartnerNL Member Posts: 802