Lanham ADCS Question

ALopez2710ALopez2710 Member Posts: 47
I'm new to Lanham ADCS, trying to debug a process (Receiving), the code is obviously running from one of our NAS processes, I would like to run the various function and codeunits on a regular client instead of the NAS so I can put break-points, check value, trace, etc. using the debugger.

Does anybody know of an easy way to run this from a regular NAV client instead of the NAS job?

Comments

• rhpntrhpnt Member Posts: 688
    As far as I know you can't. You can although start NAS in debug mode but this isn't the kind you're used in the NAV client.
  • ALopez2710ALopez2710 Member Posts: 47
    It looks like the ADCS are just NAV codeunits (or other objects) that are run from the NAS, and since the NAS is just simulating an NAV client, I would think we could run them from a reg. client as long as we know what codeunit to run.
  • Luc_VanDyckLuc_VanDyck Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 3,633
    Maybe a stupid question ... did you ask Lanham?
    No support using PM or e-mail - Please use this forum. BC TechDays 2024: 13 & 14 June 2024, Antwerp (Belgium)
    ALopez2710 wrote:
    It looks like the ADCS are just NAV codeunits (or other objects) that are run from the NAS, and since the NAS is just simulating an NAV client, I would think we could run them from a reg. client as long as we know what codeunit to run.
    If you look at the startup parameter of NAS you'll see "ADCS" standing there. It stands as a parameter for a special function in codeunit 1. If you're new to ADCS don't even try to tamper with that you might loose the whole thing. A classic NAV client can never "simulate" NAS behaviour. What you can do is to simulate the handhelds by using Hyperterminal or similar software which supports the VT100 plugin.
  • ALopez2710ALopez2710 Member Posts: 47
    ALopez2710 wrote: