Generic Item_BOS

VRD1VRD1 Member Posts: 6
Hello all,
I am a system analyst, I am new to Navision world and I am trying to find a way to handle private label items.

Let's say certain customers are flagged in a way that we only ship them private label item, as you can see trigger is the customer, if the item A is going to customer X it will be named item B although physical item is still A!

here is the exact scenario:
• Private label items are being generated from parent items by kitting ( item # is saved as generic item# on the item card)
• Physical Items have physical barcodes of the parent item ( = generic item#) and are being scanned to the system so that they can be invoiced and shipped to the customer
• When the parent item’s physical barcode is being scanned to the system , system should be able to recognize based on customer that this will be a private label item, and show on the invoice the private label item# (sales invoice line will have the main item # of the item card for that private label)

The goal is to eliminate the change of physical barcode on private label items

Comments

• SavatageSavatage Member Posts: 7,142
    edited 2012-01-30
    Take steps...you say, " system should be able to recognize based on customer that this will be a private label item"

How are you marking these private label customers now?
    Price Group? Dimension? Custom Boolean "Private Label Customer"?
  • VRD1VRD1 Member Posts: 6
    Savatage wrote:
    Take steps...you say, " system should be able to recognize based on customer that this will be a private label item"

How are you marking these private label customers now?
    Price Group? Dimension? Custom Boolean "Private Label Customer"?

Price codes
    Before the system can do anything automatically you need to have a way of distinguishing these customers.
    Then think is it that black or white? Could it be a certain customer "sometimes" gets private label stuff.