Premission issues

AGLinerAGLiner Member Posts: 4
I am pretty new to Nav and also this company, but I will try and detail as much information as possible

Background information on our system.
Nav 4.0
Sql backend

Recently we had a update done to our system for the new year of tax brackets and tax codes. The monday when we came back we were having a large number of our users (basically the ones without super) having issues accessing a number of the tables. I added the tables as they ran into them to the premissions, for the most part they had access to the table data but were unable to run the table so I would add the ability to run the table. so far this has worked for the majority of the tables but there are 2 so far that I have given premission to but the users are still not able to access, the tables are the Employees table and the Production Order table.

Pleas let me know if you need anymore information.

Thank you

Comments

• matttraxmatttrax Member Posts: 2,309
    What security model are you on? You can check under File --> Database --> Alter. Should be the last tab. If you are on Enhanced you will need to do a Tools --> Security --> Synchronize to push the permissions down to SQL.

Can the super users run these tables? If not then it is a license issue.

It's possible that the person/company that updated your data did so with a partner license, which would have given them access to those tables. They could have inadvertently put data in them, which would cause issues when using your own customer license. If there is no data in the table, and you do no have permission to read it, then NAV just keeps on running. But when there is data in the table and you don't have permission, it throws an error.
  • AGLinerAGLiner Member Posts: 4
    Enhanced. When I go to Synchronize, it throws up an error that it can't find the users on the server.

Super users are able to run the tables.