PO Approval Email - NAV 2009 SP1 RTC

almhansenalmhansen Member Posts: 117
I saw a lot of posts about hyperlinks, but either I don't understand them or..

Anyway, I've imported the default mail approval template from the Cronus database. The emailing functionality works just fine, however in the template there is a hyperlink, which should open up NAV to the PO. I thought we had it working the first time we tested it, but it doesn't seem to be working anymore. I am not a programmer or IT, so any information in lehmans terms, or well enough explained that I can bring it to IT.

It appears that the problem may be the properties of the hyperlink. We are running in a remote desktop enviroment and the URL points to a temp file on my computer (or connection, not sure which), that no one else would see. How do I change this?

I've attached a screen shot of the properties box.

Comments

• kinekine Member Posts: 12,562
    The problem is, that the link must be "clicked" on system, where NAV client is installed. If you are running NAV client through remote desktop, you can "click" the hyperlink only on the remote desktop.
    Kamil Sacek
    MVP - Dynamics NAV
    My BLOG
    NAVERTICA a.s.
  • almhansenalmhansen Member Posts: 117
    We tried that as well, and they hyperlink doesn't show up at all.
    In fact it doesn't even work when we are using the direct pc installs.
  • kinekine Member Posts: 12,562
    Question is, if they are not working only for classic client.
    Kamil Sacek
    MVP - Dynamics NAV
    My BLOG
    NAVERTICA a.s.
    It doesn't work for Classic or RTC.
  • SogSog Member Posts: 1,023
    Well, if your link is entirely incorrect, then ofcourse it won't work.
    Lets start with the link you provided.
    It is file:///C:/users/ahansen/appdata/local/temp/4/Microsoft%20Dynamics%20NAV/6864/%5.
    This is not a NAV link
    This is a rather personal link only valid for 1 computer (where the file is) and for 1 normal and superusers (not NAV, but Windows).