COM / OLE Adobe Acrobat Reader

GRUXXKIGRUXXKI Member Posts: 12
Hello everybody,

I'm new in C/SIDE developpement, and I'm looking for the things that Navision is able to do.

I'm trying to print a PDF by using OLE. So I've created an Automation DataType wich subtype is 'Adobe Acrobat 7.0 Browser Control Type Library 1.0'.AcroPDF

So to make simple I've made this code:

chemin := 'C:\file_to_print.pdf';

CREATE(adobe);

MESSAGE('Vous allez imprimer: "%1"',chemin);

adobe.LoadFile(chemin);

adobe.Print;

But when I launch it, I've a windows error: "Microsoft Business Solutions-Navision has encountered a problem... blablablablabla ... ReStart Navision... :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

[-o< Please help me [-o<

Comments

• GRUXXKIGRUXXKI Member Posts: 12
    I forget to say that I found it's the CREATE(adobe) method which makes the crash. ](*,)
  • facadefacade Member Posts: 57
    You should probaly use system.webbrowser for pointing adobe - now it looks as tho you are trying to open it up in Navision, which of course is impossible.
    it looks as tho you are trying to open it up in Navision, which of course is impossible.

Why impossible??? It's possible to open Word, Excel, why not Acrobat Reader? :-k
    So... I will answer by myself =D>

I found what's the problem...

The free version of acrobat, acrobat reader instal automation server, but they don't work!!! If I want it to work, I have to buy a full version =P~

http://support.adobe.com/devsup/devsup.nsf/docs/50709.htm

But it shoulds works!
  • watungwatung Member Posts: 29
    GRUXXKI wrote:
    The free version of acrobat, acrobat reader instal automation server, but they don't work!!! If I want it to work, I have to buy a full version =P~

Refuse to work by making other program crashed?? [-(
    I forget to say that with Navision V4, it doesn't crash :)
    Adobe wrote:
    Summary
    Reader does not support OLE. If you are developing in Acrobat, check that you are creating objects properly.

Issue