CofC lines restricted to Sales Lines

SevententhSevententh Member Posts: 10
Hi all,

I'll start by saying I'm a newbie to NAV design/coding... but will 10+ years in .NET/C# development..

Task: To design a new table/form/Reports for Certificate of Conformity (CofC)... all data is based on Sales Header & Sales Line tables.
Table: CofC Header; CofC No (Code), Sales Order No (Code - TableRelation "Sales Header".No.), + other fields
Table: CofC Line; CofC No (Code), Line No (Int), Item No. (Code - TableRelation "Sales Line".No. WHERE (Document No.=FIELD(Sales Order No)) )

Designing the Header table is not a problem. I can select the Sales Order, and the other fields 'Customer, Address' get filled in

The problem: I want to be able to lookup / restrict the CofC Line to only show Items that are on the 'Sales Line' (as selected in the CofC Header)
but when I select the Lookup for the Item No, I get the following error:

The following field must be included in the table's primary key
Field: No.
Table: Sales Line

How can I design this..?

Comments

• mohana_cse06mohana_cse06 Member Posts: 5,504
    I doubt this relation
    (Code - TableRelation "Sales Line".No. WHERE (Document No.=FIELD(Sales Order No)) )

"Sales Line".No. this should point to headers no.
  • SevententhSevententh Member Posts: 10
    I found a solution that kind of works... but still doesn't show me the Item No!

Needed to add field "CofC Line"."Sales Order No." then do a FlowField and calc Lookup("CofC Header"."Sales Order No" WHERE (CofC No=FIELD(CofC No)))
    Field "Item No." has a TableRelation of "Sales Line"."Document Type" WHERE (Document No.=FIELD(Sales Order No))

The CofC Header has a SubFormLink CofC No=FIELD(CofC No),Sales Order No=FIELD(Sales Order No) on the SubFormID CofC List

This now only shows Items from the Sales Order List... But how do I get it to display the Item No. ? It currently displays ORDER due to selecting Document Type above.>!