Subforms and action button

lucianaluciana Member Posts: 43
Hi everyone!
I'm newbie in Dynamics Nav and on this forum.
I'm studying to get certification in Develop, and I'm practising with any kind of exercize in programming C\AL.
Now, I don't know how I can relate a field of a subform to another table: I would modify a value in a field in a table when I modify the same field in the subform. I think I should use flowfield but I don't know how. This value has to be modified when button OK is pressed . How can I call button action (that is in the main form) using the subform?
I apologize for my english.
Thanks,
regards
Luciana

Comments

• BeliasBelias Member Posts: 2,998
    if you go through the manual, you'll find it. I remember that in the chapter of forms, you start to create unbound forms, and then go for the "bound" forms.
    No "ok" button or whatsoever needed...just go ahead with the PDF ;)
    EDIT: wait, i probably misunderstood your question:
    you have a document-like form, and you want a subform pointing to table "A" that after some action has to modify another field on table "B"...well, if so little info, i cannot say what's the best way to do it. Maybe a validate is enough, or maybe you cannot use flowfields, or maybe you have to make a function and then call it somewhere else.
    Can you please give more details?
    -Mirko-
    "Never memorize what you can easily find in a book".....Or Mibuso
    My Blog
  • lucianaluciana Member Posts: 43
    hi,
    I have a form that looks like Purchase Order: I have a form header and then a subform who's related to.
    In Form Header I have 3 fields: Nro., Status (option) and Type (otion).

In Subform I have different fields, one of this has to modify a table similar to Item table. Both the fields show a number.

When "Status" is in one of the two options, I have to look at "Type".