How to Add Field in Form

Stivan_dsouza21Stivan_dsouza21 Member Posts: 218
How to Add Field Party Name (VENDOR Name) and PAN NO in Form TDS Register.
Thanks & Regards,
Stivan D'souza

Comments

  • AdministratorAdministrator Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 2,494
    [Topic moved from 'General Chat' to 'NAV/Navision Classic Client' forum]
  • Luc_VanDyckLuc_VanDyck Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 3,633
    Open the form in the Form Designer, and use the Field Menu to add the fields to your form.

    See How to: Add a Text Box
    No support using PM or e-mail - Please use this forum. BC TechDays 2024: 13 & 14 June 2024, Antwerp (Belgium)
  • Stivan_dsouza21Stivan_dsouza21 Member Posts: 218
    the Filed is not avaliable in table
    for your reference check the
    table TDS Entry
    Form TDS Register
    Thanks & Regards,
    Stivan D'souza
  • Stivan_dsouza21Stivan_dsouza21 Member Posts: 218
    I want Add a field Party name i.e. Vendor Name and PAN No. on Form TDS Register
    But these field are not present in table TDS ENTRY.
    So how can we show it.
    Thanks & Regards,
    Stivan D'souza
  • Luc_VanDyckLuc_VanDyck Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 3,633
    FYI: I don't have a "TDS Entry" table in my database.

    Try adding these fields as FlowFields to the table. If that's not possible, then you'll have to write code on the form (in the OnAfterGetRecord-trigger) to get your related table.
    No support using PM or e-mail - Please use this forum. BC TechDays 2024: 13 & 14 June 2024, Antwerp (Belgium)
  • Stivan_dsouza21Stivan_dsouza21 Member Posts: 218
    There is in TDS Entry table already present in Database and I have added two fields in that table i.e. Vendor Name and PAN NO. but any record in these fields does not exist and saem form i want t show in TDS REGISTER. so, what should i do for that plz. suggest.............
    Thanks & Regards,
    Stivan D'souza
  • Luc_VanDyckLuc_VanDyck Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 3,633
    As TDS is a localization in the Indian database, I don't know the structure of the "TDS Entry" table.

    But I'm sure some other NAV developers from India can help you with this.
    No support using PM or e-mail - Please use this forum. BC TechDays 2024: 13 & 14 June 2024, Antwerp (Belgium)
  • hemantOnehemantOne Member Posts: 98
    Hi Stivan,

    TDS Entry is an indian localization.Do the fields you added are flow Fields.If not then make them flow field and find data using some condition ..
    i.e. Vendor Name from vendor table using Party code field in TDS Entry.
    Regards,
    Hemant
    They can conquer who believe they can
    .
Sign In or Register to comment.