Options

Wrong results in Grand Totals in RTC version of a Report

akarkakark Member Posts: 3
edited 2011-04-06 in NAV Three Tier
Hello experts,

First of all I would like to mention that I am fairly new to Dynamics NAV.

So,

I have created an RTC Report from an existing Classic Client one using "Tools -> Create Layout Suggestion". I rearranged the layout (using Visual Studio) so it would look similar to the Classic Client's one and everything works fine, except for the fact that in the RTC version I get wrong results at the very end of the report where the Grand Totals show.

I did try to debug the report in Visual Studio on the server using the technique described by Microsoft on how to debug an RTC object (http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dd301071.aspx) and the amounts for the Grand Totals are calculated correctly. I also tried to add the field for one of the Grand Total's in a repeating row (not using any aggregate function, just the result from the Dataset where the grand total is stored) and progressively (that is row after row) I get the correct results. It's only in the end of the report, where the Grand Totals show, that I get the wrong numbers.

For more assistance, I have attached 2 images, one from the Classic Client Version and one from the RTC version to show you what exactly is shown:

Classic Client:
file.php?mode=view&id=2101&sid=1964769fb8aa4eb872881b69b974ffd8

RTC:
file.php?mode=view&id=2102&sid=1964769fb8aa4eb872881b69b974ffd8

Just to make it clear, the Grand Totals' expressions simply use a sum aggregate function for each field in the dataset provided by the classic client (and they were added automatically during the "Create Layout Suggestion" procedure by Dynamics NAV).