Printing Reports duplex

boomdboomd Member Posts: 3
Hi,

I am new to Dynamics Nav, our company is in the process of implementing Dynamics Nav at the moment and I'm trying to setup the Customer Statements report. The thing I need to do is to print the statments as a batch (we would generally print a batch of 1000 - 1500 statements once a month for our account holders). We would like to print double sided (duplex) to the printer. When printing though a customer statement may have only one page, in this instance if you are sending to the printer in duplex then you have a problem with the next page being printed on the reverse of the first page (end up with different customer statements on same page).

Now to what hopefully someone can point me in the right direction on. I have tried using the CurrRepor.NEWPAGE function to force a blank page in the correct places (after a statement that had odd number of pages to keep the duplexing in line) but this does not result in me getting a blank page in the output. I know it is being done at the correct times as the Page number printed shows the page number increment. Additionally I have set PrintOnlyIfDetail to No thinking that this may have suppressed the output but no good here either.

Does anyone have any experience doing something like this or any advice on what I could try next? How can I easily get a blank page in the printer output or what might I be missing here?

Thanks,

David.

Comments

• BeliasBelias Member Posts: 2,998
    if your first dataitem is customer, set its property Newpageperrecord to true, it should be enough...otherwise, you should give more detail about your report.
    P.S.: The "right place" to put that page break, is not the odd/even pages, but at the point of change of customer no.
    -Mirko-
    "Never memorize what you can easily find in a book".....Or Mibuso
    My Blog
  • kapamaroukapamarou Member Posts: 1,152