LS retail is dead slow

fahdfahd Member Posts: 226
Dear Experts,
I've been using Nav for the last 6 months version 5.01. But In my outlets, LS retail is dead slow.When My Sales guys scan the item it takes almost 3 to 4 seconds to bring the item visible.

I thought it might be RAM problem.I have upgraded the RAM to 2GB but still there is no difference in the speed.

One transaction is taking almost 5 minutes to process this is really annoying & it's happening to all the outlets. I have tried to go to FILE>DATABASE>INFORMATION. selected all and clicked Optimized, it took sometime & finished.

Kindly let me know as how can i speed up this.IT is taking 1 whole minute to post the transaction and to print.

PLZ PLZ let me know. ](*,) .

Comments

• kulwantkulwant Member Posts: 4
    You can use Client Monitor(Tools->Client Monitor) to know the bottleneck.
  • BeliasBelias Member Posts: 2,998
    @fahd: from what you said in your post, i guess that you're probably not a developer, but a customer who tries to solve the problems alone. This is a good thing when you know what you're doing, but don't try to find a solution to such a difficult problem. Talk with your solution center and they will ask a ton of question about how many users you have, how big is your db, what is your hardware etc etc...as you can see, there are many variables that can slow your system; client monitor can probably evidence the bottleneck, but you have to be able to use it.

in the end, my suggestion is: ask a solution center, before damaging your system
    -Mirko-
    "Never memorize what you can easily find in a book".....Or Mibuso
    My Blog
  • rmpatel22rmpatel22 Member Posts: 80
    @fahd,

Belias's suggestion is absolutely right. May be your implimentation partner would have done some customization and because of it its slow, so they can rectify problem easily. Default LS retail (without any customization) is working fast on POS with low configuration also.
    Rakesh Patel