Options

"Delete Line" feature - in Editable Subform Page

Ravi_ThakkarRavi_Thakkar Member Posts: 392
edited 2011-02-22 in NAV Three Tier
Hello All,

In RTC Pages, I have created 1 Document Page and other as a sub-form of Document page.
Both are Editable from Table properties and also allowed to insert/modify/delete the records.

As in all Standard NAV RTC Pages, there is the option to Delete the Line by making Right Click on that perticular Line.

But, in my customized Page, I am unable to get that option, eventhough all required properties are setup.

Any suggestion?
Ravi_Thakkar
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
E Mail : ravi.thakkar@hotmail.com

Comments

• Options
    nikolaknikolak Member Posts: 20
    Delete line action is automaticaly added to the grid. It is not under users control, so I presume you don't have some parameters set, or we have a bug :D.

I'm not a CAL expert but you can try to take a look on code for page 46 - Sales Orders Subform. There the PageType is set to ListPart and there is one repeater. In general ListParts should be used for subforms with grid, and card parts for all other type of subformas.

Hope this helps
  • Options
    futurestatekarcherfuturestatekarcher Member Posts: 3
    To enable the delete funtion and other standard options you must add the tables key fields to the form. If you look at the sales order subform you will see that the Document No. and Line No. Fields were added to the subform and then made hidden and uneditable.

After adding those you will immediatley see the delete option.

I cannot make any sense out of why they are requiring this but anyway, this will fix your issue.

Kevin
  • Options
    beranberan Member, Microsoft Employee Posts: 80
    That is really strange that you only get the delete line when adding an extra 'right-click' function. I am digging around in that code these days (for adding some other feature you will see in v7 ) so I will take a look.
    Eric Beran
    Software Design Engineer II