How to mark Job as Complete?

matttraxmatttrax Member Posts: 2,309
I'm new to using Jobs for the most part. How do you actually set a Job as complete? I've posted time in the job journal, invoiced that time on a sales invoice. But I don't see anything left to do.

Haven't seen anything in the documentation (more than a skim, but less than a full read) and didn't see any posts. Thanks for your help.

Answers

• Marije_BrummelMarije_Brummel Member, Moderators Design Patterns Posts: 4,262
    Basicaly you don't close jobs. You can block it for posting if that is what you want?

Jobs is basicaly just a framework to create your own add-on alhough it is far more complete since version 5.
  • David_SingletonDavid_Singleton Member Posts: 5,479
    Jobs is basicaly just a framework to create your own add-on alhough it is far more complete since version 5.

Because we had done a few complex job implementations, we were asked to be a part of a study group to define requirements for the Jobs Module in Navision. The idea being they wanted to review a few customers that were using Jobs for a period of time to see how they used them, so they could make major revisions to the whole Job Module and release a product that would be useful to users. It was very productive, in the end they picked two of our clients to work with, and then I worked with the developers to help define a new Job module.

That was in 1998 :shock:
    David Singleton
  • kapil4dynamicskapil4dynamics Member Posts: 591
    matttrax wrote:
    I'm new to using Jobs for the most part. How do you actually set a Job as complete? I've posted time in the job journal, invoiced that time on a sales invoice. But I don't see anything left to do.

Haven't seen anything in the documentation (more than a skim, but less than a full read) and didn't see any posts. Thanks for your help.

Change the status of Job as Complete.
    Kapil Khanna
  • jannestigjannestig Member Posts: 1,000