Object Allocation

MatStephensSandAMatStephensSandA Member Posts: 74
Hi.

We have an issue with our license.
Our license tells us we have

8,200 Application Objects - Tables (10) 22

As far as i know that means we have 220 available tables.
How do i find out what object numbers these are allocated to.
I have assumed they were sequential however i have just tried to create table 50160 and i cant.
This is not a general permission error as i am a solution developer and have created 159 other tables on our databse with no issues.

My reseller tells me that some of these 220 tables are allocated in the 60000 range.

How do i find out what tables are allocated to which object numbers and which are useable to me?

Thanks in advance
M@
I have seen the future and it's egg shaped.

Comments

• krikikriki Member, Moderator Posts: 9,110
    The easiest way is to create a form on table 2000000044:"Permission Range".
    If you filter on type TableData and filter on "From" '50000..', it will show you the ranges and which type of access you have. The tables in your license have value Yes for fields Read/Insert/Modify/Delete.
    Regards,Alain Krikilion
    No PM,please use the forum. || May the <SOLVED>-attribute be in your title!

• David_SingletonDavid_Singleton Member Posts: 5,479
    220 tables :shock: why so many?
    David Singleton
  • MatStephensSandAMatStephensSandA Member Posts: 74
    Hi.
    thanks for the info.
    the form gave me all the info we required.

So many tables becasue we are a pre Microsoft Dynamics Nav version.
    We purchased Navision financials then had to add all of our manufacturing/MRP/Warehousing/Distribution system ourselves.

Lots and lots of bespoke work, a lot of which has since been integrated into standard nav.

thanks, as always the peeps of Mibuso come good where our reseller cant answer the question
    M@
    ... where our reseller cant answer the question

Are you saying your partner did not know the answer to this question? :shock: