SETTABLEVIEW doesn't work in Windows 7

mihail_kolevmihail_kolev Member Posts: 379
edited 2010-01-27 in NAV Three Tier
The title say it.
Some details:

In the OnLookup trigger of page i have the code:
myRec.RESET;
myRec.SETRANGE(myField,TRUE);
myPage.LOOKUPMODE:=TRUE;
myPage.SETTABLEVIEW(myRec);
IF myPage.RUNMODAL = ACTION::LookuoOK THEN
  BEGIN
  ...
  END;

When the lookup page is opened it has no filters applied. This works fine in WinXP, not sure for Vista. Compatibility mode doesn't help. Have anyone faced that problem?
-Mihail- [MCTS]

Answers

  • lvanvugtlvanvugt Member Posts: 774
    Is there a difference between using this on SQL Server or Native (NAV) Server? Classic Client or RTC?
    Luc van Vugt, fluxxus.nl
    Never stop learning
    Van Vugt's dynamiXs
    Dutch Dynamics Community
  • mihail_kolevmihail_kolev Member Posts: 379
    lvanvugt wrote:
    Is there a difference between using this on SQL Server or Native (NAV) Server? Classic Client or RTC?

    Yes, I made this test - Create Form and Page

    In the form i have a button, OnPush I have
    recItem - Record - Item
    pItem - Form - Item List
    recItem.RESET;
    recItem.SETRANGE(Action,TRUE); //Action is boolean field
    pItem.LOOKUPMODE:=TRUE;
    pItem.SETTABLEVIEW(recItem);
    IF pItem.RUNMODAL=ACTION::LookupOK THEN;
    

    In the page I have action, OnAction I have the same code above and the only difference is pItem is of type "Page".

    In Classic Client works fine, in RTC has "No filters applied".
    The Service is running on MS Windows Server 2003, database is on another machine also with Windows Server 2003 and SQL Server 2008.
    -Mihail- [MCTS]
  • lvanvugtlvanvugt Member Posts: 774
    Hi Mihail,

    It seems to work OK on my machine (with Windows 7).
    Luc van Vugt, fluxxus.nl
    Never stop learning
    Van Vugt's dynamiXs
    Dutch Dynamics Community
  • mihail_kolevmihail_kolev Member Posts: 379
    Are you also using the 3-tier setup?
    -Mihail- [MCTS]
  • lvanvugtlvanvugt Member Posts: 774
    No, I do not have that setup unfortunately. :?
    Don't know if I can get that available soon. Let's see.
    Luc van Vugt, fluxxus.nl
    Never stop learning
    Van Vugt's dynamiXs
    Dutch Dynamics Community
  • lvanvugtlvanvugt Member Posts: 774
    On a 2-Tier setup, with Service Tier and SQL Server on one machine and client on the other, it works OK.
    Luc van Vugt, fluxxus.nl
    Never stop learning
    Van Vugt's dynamiXs
    Dutch Dynamics Community
  • mihail_kolevmihail_kolev Member Posts: 379
    Thank you for response lvanvugt, the topic is still open for new ideas :)

    ...It's not working in 3-tier setup with the Win7 (client), there is no problem with xp
    -Mihail- [MCTS]
  • mihail_kolevmihail_kolev Member Posts: 379
    lvanvugt wrote:
    On a 2-Tier setup, with Service Tier and SQL Server on one machine and client on the other, it works OK.

    Strange, in 2-Tier setup also doesn't work. I guess the Win7 version also have some meaning. Mine is "Enterprise" 32bit
    -Mihail- [MCTS]
  • lvanvugtlvanvugt Member Posts: 774
    Mine is Windows & Professional (6.1.7600) and I quess 32 bits
    Luc van Vugt, fluxxus.nl
    Never stop learning
    Van Vugt's dynamiXs
    Dutch Dynamics Community
  • kinekine Member Posts: 12,562
    I suggest exact client build no. - you could be using different hotfixes...
    Kamil Sacek
    MVP - Dynamics NAV
    My BLOG
    NAVERTICA a.s.
  • mihail_kolevmihail_kolev Member Posts: 379
    Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009 SP1
    Version DE Dynamics NAV 6.0
    6.0.29626
    -Mihail- [MCTS]
  • lvanvugtlvanvugt Member Posts: 774
    Mine is (almost) the same:

    Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009 SP1
    Version W1 Dynamics NAV 6.0
    6.0.29626

    BTW: find a .fob with the test I did build here, It contains the following objects:

    TAB66666 Test SetTableView
    TAB66667 Test SetTableView - New
    FOR66666 Test SetTableView
    FOR66667 Test SetTableView - New
    PAG66666 Test SetTableView
    PAG66667 Test SetTableView - New

    The difference between the New objects and the 'not' New is that the for the New objects the Onlookup trigger of the form/page is used; for the 'not' New the Onlookup trigger of the table is used.
    Luc van Vugt, fluxxus.nl
    Never stop learning
    Van Vugt's dynamiXs
    Dutch Dynamics Community
  • mihail_kolevmihail_kolev Member Posts: 379
    Try a SETRANGE on boolean field (In customer table it's "Comment" field). In your page 66667 I changed the SETRANGE to it and the result was 'No filters applied' in win7 and on XP filter is set correct.

    Interesting, this bug is only for boolean fields.
    -Mihail- [MCTS]
  • lvanvugtlvanvugt Member Posts: 774
    Is working OK with me.
    BTW: did my test objects work OK with you?
    Luc van Vugt, fluxxus.nl
    Never stop learning
    Van Vugt's dynamiXs
    Dutch Dynamics Community
  • mihail_kolevmihail_kolev Member Posts: 379
    Nope, filter is not applied.

    ahh, almost forgot, The field Customer No. shouldn't have relation to Customer table in my case and I've removed it, but anyway there's no sense. Still wondering :-k

    Edit: With your 'original' test object it's working OK, but you filter a Code field. Then I removed the table relation and of the customer field and changed the SETRANGE to a boolean field to reproduce my problem. And filters aren't set this way. I use your 66667-s objects. I don't need to use the table OnLookup trigger and I must not have a table relation for the field.
    -Mihail- [MCTS]
  • mihail_kolevmihail_kolev Member Posts: 379
    What the... It isn't working only for German language :lol: There is no problem with the English ... Well, I guess then it's some problem with the installation of the language package, I don't know, maybe regional settings... If i have additional information I will share. Thanks for help lvanvugt :)
    -Mihail- [MCTS]
  • mihail_kolevmihail_kolev Member Posts: 379
    Yeah, finally solved. In the RTC folder was missing the de-DE folder and probably the TRUE translation is missing.
    -Mihail- [MCTS]
  • lvanvugtlvanvugt Member Posts: 774
    :thumbsup: \:D/
    Holly smoke =D>
    Luc van Vugt, fluxxus.nl
    Never stop learning
    Van Vugt's dynamiXs
    Dutch Dynamics Community
Sign In or Register to comment.