warehouse shipment and receive not working

ernesternest Member Posts: 162
Hi all

I am new at Navision and I am trying to do the following. I have setup different locations, some of them are transit locations.
In my company the work process is like this. Someone register a purchase invoice and do not choose a location for the items on this invoice. Now is some other person which registers the entry of these items in one specific location in the warehouse.
The same thing is even for the sales invoice and the process of shipment.
Now the problem is that i registered a purchase invoice and when i try to register a receive in warehouse i can not do this action because the grid is disabled and i can not register any row on this document.

The same thing even when i try to register a receive. Attached you have the print screen for this problem.

Is there any setup step that i am missing???

Thank you and best regards

Comments

• rajatkaliarajatkalia Member Posts: 65
    HI

In the warehouse receipt screen you cannot manually enter anything. you need to select the Purchase Order by clicking Functions>>Get Source documents. Also the Purchase order should be released and have a location in it.
    Warehouse receipt cannot be made against a Purchase Invoice.

The same holds good for Sales also.

Regards,
    Rajat.
  • ernesternest Member Posts: 162
    Hi Rajat

Thanks for your answer. I totally understand that, but even with the Get Source Documents function i can not find anything, even i have registered 5 or 6 purchase orders in the system.
    In my company someone registers the purchase invoice and then pays for it. But that does not mean that the items of the purchase invoice are on my inventory because i have to wait more than 10 days for the transport. If i do not pay the purchase invoice the vendor is not sending me the items, so i have to post the purchase invoice and pay for it.