Options

NavisionPage in Web browser

SHIV_DYNSHIV_DYN Member Posts: 30
edited 2010-01-30 in NAV Three Tier
Hi every one,
I am using Navision 2009 RTC. I want to know whether I can view my Navision Page in a web browser. If possible, please help me out by explaining the possible ways.
I will be waiting for your valuable replies.
Thanks & Regards,
Shiv

Comments

• Options
    BeliasBelias Member Posts: 2,998
    you can't see a nav 3-tier pag in a web browser, the UI have to be programmed...but you can take advance of webservices (don't ask me how, i am not a web developer :whistle: )
    *search webservice in this section of the forum to know how to publish a nav page/codeunit as a webservice (really simple, if you ask me)
    -Mirko-
    "Never memorize what you can easily find in a book".....Or Mibuso
    My Blog
  • Options
    SHIV_DYNSHIV_DYN Member Posts: 30
    Thanks for your reply,
    I have experience on Navision Web service. I heard that, using with Third party services (like share point…) we can directly see/Interact our Navision Page in Web browser. Is it possible? :-k
    Thanks & Regards,
    Shiv
  • Options
    BeliasBelias Member Posts: 2,998
    Belias wrote:
    you can't see a nav 3-tier pag in a web browser, the UI have to be programmed...
    to be more specific, the sharepoint client for dynamics nav has not been implemented yet, it WILL, probably in SP2.
    -Mirko-
    "Never memorize what you can easily find in a book".....Or Mibuso
    My Blog
  • Options
    Miklos_HollenderMiklos_Hollender Member Posts: 1,598
    Tried Employee Portal?
  • Options
    David_SingletonDavid_Singleton Member Posts: 5,479
    SHIV_DYN wrote:
    Hi every one,
    I am using Navision 2009 RTC. I want to know whether I can view my Navision Page in a web browser. If possible, please help me out by explaining the possible ways.
    I will be waiting for your valuable replies.